Grilled Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I was trying to think of something to do with radishes besides eat them raw because I truly dislike the spicy flavor of raw radishes! So I decided to saute them in butter with fresh minced garlic, salt and pepper...this worked PERFECTLY! The spicy flavor was gone! This tasted just like sauteed cauliflower but with the texture of pan fried potatoes! And I love the pretty mauve color! Then I saw this recipe which is almost exactly how I prpared them except I didn't grill them in foil packets and I didn't use any ice. This was less expensive than cauliflower. I'll be making this often! Great side dish for meat or can be served ontop of pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Much better raw. No one liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These do take on a quality of cabbage when cooked! I was surprised as I have only ever had them raw on salads. I think I still like them better raw but this is a a really great way to get a variety of veggies in my dinners. The recipe was REALLY easy and it tasted great. I don't think I could have messed this up if I tried. Thanks for making me think outside the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keloucks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Cooked it once...not quite sure if i like or dislike the taste. I will rerate this recipe the next time i cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a love it or leave it recipe : ) It was NOT bad, but I just didn't care for it. I'm not a huge fan of radishes, but my husband loves them. I would definitely give it a try if you have an abundance of radishes that would otherwise go to waste. If you're lucky you may find a new favorite. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The only thing I would improve upon with this recipe is to maybe serve it topped with either roasted pecans or walnuts and perhaps a little Gruyere cheese to help round out the flavor and texture. Easy enough recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was really good. I would have never thought to grill radishes but with the addition of 2 chopped green onions and 1 tsp of chicken bullion granuals everyone in the family fought over the last slice of redish. Thank you so much for this great way to use up all the excess radishes that always seem to ripen at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
great with a fresh mex meal. pepper should be to TASTE as the rads may be spicy already. hubby hates radishes but loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This recipe is yummy and something different to enjoy, I had to do it in the oven as I can't grill where I live, but it still was very good, outside of the cooking method, (400 degree oven for 25 mins) I followed the recipe exactly, and even my husband who was a little skeptical about it, said he likes it enough to have it again. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States