Grilled Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was not to my liking! I am sad to give it one star and was hoping it would be lovely but it was not. It stank and was almost inedible. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was unbelievable. My husband and I are foodies and never once considered cooking radishes and may never eat them raw again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I loved the cooked radishes but it had too much garlic and I LOVE garlic. Next time I think I will just sprinkle with garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by MtnBikeGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Loved these! Everyone I told this recipe to had no idea radishes could be cooked. I roasted them in the oven since the oven wrapped inside tin foil with all the ingredients (didn't do the ice cube - forgot). They came out soooo tender and sweet and garlicky - not sharp and spicy like raw radishes. I cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I tried this as the recipe is written. It was super yummy. It doesn't taste the way you expect it too. It does taste more like cooked cabbage. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was surprised at how good this was!! I like them better this way than raw!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My roommate who hates radishes loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I am not a good griller and was alone when I made this, so I made a smaller amount. Plus, I did it in the microwave. They were delicious! They had a very delicate flavor, not a strong radishy flavor. I have never been a fan of radishes and have NEVER bought them before. I only ate them if somebody else had put them into a salad. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Since you are putting an ice cube in the packet you're steaming them instead of grilling. Better to cut them in half, marinate and roast or grill directly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I would never have thought to cook a radish and took a chance on this. My husband raved over this and ate all of them! The flavor was very good, this had a bit of a bite with the radish and the black pepper. I wasn't as impressed as my hubs was but it was a texture thing with me. The flavor was really great. Thanks for a wonderful idea and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States