Grilled Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MtnBikeGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Loved these! Everyone I told this recipe to had no idea radishes could be cooked. I roasted them in the oven since the oven wrapped inside tin foil with all the ingredients (didn't do the ice cube - forgot). They came out soooo tender and sweet and garlicky - not sharp and spicy like raw radishes. I cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I tried this as the recipe is written. It was super yummy. It doesn't taste the way you expect it too. It does taste more like cooked cabbage. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was surprised at how good this was!! I like them better this way than raw!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My roommate who hates radishes loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I am not a good griller and was alone when I made this, so I made a smaller amount. Plus, I did it in the microwave. They were delicious! They had a very delicate flavor, not a strong radishy flavor. I have never been a fan of radishes and have NEVER bought them before. I only ate them if somebody else had put them into a salad. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Since you are putting an ice cube in the packet you're steaming them instead of grilling. Better to cut them in half, marinate and roast or grill directly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I would never have thought to cook a radish and took a chance on this. My husband raved over this and ate all of them! The flavor was very good, this had a bit of a bite with the radish and the black pepper. I wasn't as impressed as my hubs was but it was a texture thing with me. The flavor was really great. Thanks for a wonderful idea and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I was trying to think of something to do with radishes besides eat them raw because I truly dislike the spicy flavor of raw radishes! So I decided to saute them in butter with fresh minced garlic, salt and pepper...this worked PERFECTLY! The spicy flavor was gone! This tasted just like sauteed cauliflower but with the texture of pan fried potatoes! And I love the pretty mauve color! Then I saw this recipe which is almost exactly how I prpared them except I didn't grill them in foil packets and I didn't use any ice. This was less expensive than cauliflower. I'll be making this often! Great side dish for meat or can be served ontop of pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Much better raw. No one liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These do take on a quality of cabbage when cooked! I was surprised as I have only ever had them raw on salads. I think I still like them better raw but this is a a really great way to get a variety of veggies in my dinners. The recipe was REALLY easy and it tasted great. I don't think I could have messed this up if I tried. Thanks for making me think outside the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keloucks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States