Grilled Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I added some green, red, and yellow peppers and it turned out super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Did this recipe a few times on the grill - it was a great success. I cooked it for a dinner party for a side dish for grilled chicken and samon, and everybody loved it. After the grilling season was over I decided to try the same recipe in 400 degree the oven. It still came out delisios, just not as browned. I have experemented with different seasonings, different onions (sweet onion is my faviorite version). Butter is very improtant ingreadient for the taste but last time I cut butter to 2 tbs, and added 2 tbs of avacado oil instead, it was still very good, actually, the potatos browned a bit better even in the oven. All and all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good and so easy. Grill for same length of time or longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love these but I toss mine with olive oil and add fresh rosemary! I also prefer white onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Mine stuck to the foil and were mostly burned too badly to eat. I had them on the top shelf of the grill and off to the side away from the direct heat and turned them as directed. I did have the cover on the grill so maybe that made it too hot or I just didn't have it far enough away from the heat. The flavor was really good on what was edible. I will try again but will really watch them closely so I don't burn them again. It wasn't quite as foolproof as I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesomesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! Definitely recommend using RED onion to give it some sweet kick and a little garlic powder. Will be making again and often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We have made these camping for years. They are really good with a little cheese added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love grilling, and consider myself somewhat of an expert, but this was just a lot fun a way too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Easy. I tossed everything in olive oil, instead of butter. Added some fresh rosemary and some seasoning salt. 30 minutes on the grill was fine, but I don't think you could overcook these - maybe even longer would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States