Grilled Potatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is an excellent was to mix up grilled veggies! I LOVE and obsessively make veggies on the grill so this was a great way to change it up a little and it tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made this in a cast iron over coals when we were camping, it was wonderful. Just enough and the smell was worthy of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This dish was simply delicious! I followed the recipe, but added copious amounts of black pepper, and put it in a foil-lined 9x13 pan, and put it on the grill. They were tender, flavorful and completely satisfying. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
YUM-O!! I didn't have cream of mushroom so used cream of chicken and seasoned with lawrys seasoning salt and cheese last 5 mins- great flavor!Made for my bf and his friends for UFC and it was devoured! Had to make for bf the next night, made in oven at 375 for about 1 hr this time w/ cream of mushroom-also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIEANN08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Terrible all around - taste, appearance and time in cooking. Followed the recipe exactly, and it came out looking like a pastey goulash of sorts. I don't even see how to improve it or change it to more our liking. Would not make ever again and would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Love this recipe!!! I add an extra can of cream of mushroom because I like mine a little more "saucy." I also sprinkle in a little Ms. Dash for a bit more flavor. My family loves it & it makes great leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Made this last night and myself and my husband really enjoyed it. I used Broccoli and Cheese Soup and Cream of Potato because I did not have Cream of Mushroom. Other then that followed the recipe. I did double wrap and towards the end some juice was leaking out so try to seal as best you can. Excellent recipe, will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I did not like this at all. I only gave it two stars because I think it probably has the potential for improvement. I did make it in the oven instead of the grill, as other reviewers had done, so maybe that made a difference in the taste. I thought it was very bland. Also, the soup was so thick that I had to add milk to get it to thin out and cover the potatoes. The addition of cheese to this seems like a good idea. I doubt I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I had to revise this recipe as my grill was out of gas lol, so I cooked in the oven on 375 for about an hour. I took this dish to a family get together, and it was a big hit, everyone seemed to love it. I seasoned the potatoes with salt, pepper, garlic salt, and garlic powder. I didn't use as many potatoes, but I almost doubled the amount of soup. Will definetly make again (hopefully on the grill next time lol). Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
potatoes and mushrooms tasted steamed and not barbequed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States