Grilled Potatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I had to revise this recipe as my grill was out of gas lol, so I cooked in the oven on 375 for about an hour. I took this dish to a family get together, and it was a big hit, everyone seemed to love it. I seasoned the potatoes with salt, pepper, garlic salt, and garlic powder. I didn't use as many potatoes, but I almost doubled the amount of soup. Will definetly make again (hopefully on the grill next time lol). Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This was awesome! I had 8 people over for dinner today and they flipped for these potatoes! What a flavor they get doing on a grill! I wraped 8 potatoes individually in Renolds new release foil(works great)! I sliced each potato in thin slices. I didn't use onions. I mixed in 1/2 tsp. minced garlic into soup. I spooned the soup in between each sliced piece of potato. I cut up 2 mushrooms per potato. Added salt and pepper, sprinkled with cheddar cheese and put a couple slices of butter in each. I did have to use another can of soup(about half more) because my potatoes were large. A little more time consuming doing it this way, but it was nice because they each had their own personal serving. Cooked on grill 1 hour. Big hit! Thanks Debbie! I will be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
These were really good. I followed some previous suggestions and was very liberal with the recipe. Only used a couple of potatoes and siced very thin but still used the whole can of soup. Add about 1/4 onion, a handful of mushrooms, dash of salt, and some garlic powder. Mixed it all in large bowl then onto foil with pats of butter. Double wrapped in foil and cooked for one hour on grill. About 5 minutes before serving I openned up foil packet and threw on shredded chedder cheese to melt. They were creamy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Terrible all around - taste, appearance and time in cooking. Followed the recipe exactly, and it came out looking like a pastey goulash of sorts. I don't even see how to improve it or change it to more our liking. Would not make ever again and would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
If you follow awesome in the tummy suggestions, it rates a 5 star. Thank you Debbie and Awesome in the tummy. My in-laws loved it! Also, since I live in New England a grill is not handy in the winter. Cruisinbeck suggestions of baking the dish in the oven is excellent. I foiled the pan (top and bottom)and sprayed foil with cooking spray. Baked at 375 for about 60 minutes. Thanks Cruisinbeck for this suggetion, otherwise it would not be until Spring before I tried this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Love this recipe!!! I add an extra can of cream of mushroom because I like mine a little more "saucy." I also sprinkle in a little Ms. Dash for a bit more flavor. My family loves it & it makes great leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
potatoes and mushrooms tasted steamed and not barbequed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I make these for every BBQ, and they're equally good in the oven...a BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Cream of Mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
These were killer however next time I will make them with the following changes: I'll use half of the butter, add a half of a can or more of the soup, add a clove of garlic and make them in advance of the BBQ as they do take up quite a bit of grill space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States