Grilled Potatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
These were killer however next time I will make them with the following changes: I'll use half of the butter, add a half of a can or more of the soup, add a clove of garlic and make them in advance of the BBQ as they do take up quite a bit of grill space.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I also halved the butter. It was excellent. Served it for Sunday dinner and also did in the oven for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
These were really good. I followed some previous suggestions and was very liberal with the recipe. Only used a couple of potatoes and siced very thin but still used the whole can of soup. Add about 1/4 onion, a handful of mushrooms, dash of salt, and some garlic powder. Mixed it all in large bowl then onto foil with pats of butter. Double wrapped in foil and cooked for one hour on grill. About 5 minutes before serving I openned up foil packet and threw on shredded chedder cheese to melt. They were creamy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Excellent. I will make them again soon. Next time I will try one of the reviewers comments and cook them in the oven for 60 Minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
If you follow awesome in the tummy suggestions, it rates a 5 star. Thank you Debbie and Awesome in the tummy. My in-laws loved it! Also, since I live in New England a grill is not handy in the winter. Cruisinbeck suggestions of baking the dish in the oven is excellent. I foiled the pan (top and bottom)and sprayed foil with cooking spray. Baked at 375 for about 60 minutes. Thanks Cruisinbeck for this suggetion, otherwise it would not be until Spring before I tried this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This was awesome! I had 8 people over for dinner today and they flipped for these potatoes! What a flavor they get doing on a grill! I wraped 8 potatoes individually in Renolds new release foil(works great)! I sliced each potato in thin slices. I didn't use onions. I mixed in 1/2 tsp. minced garlic into soup. I spooned the soup in between each sliced piece of potato. I cut up 2 mushrooms per potato. Added salt and pepper, sprinkled with cheddar cheese and put a couple slices of butter in each. I did have to use another can of soup(about half more) because my potatoes were large. A little more time consuming doing it this way, but it was nice because they each had their own personal serving. Cooked on grill 1 hour. Big hit! Thanks Debbie! I will be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I make these for every BBQ, and they're equally good in the oven...a BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
I tried this back in may and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
These are a change of pace from regular grilled potatoes. They are great and my kids really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Cream of Mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States