Grilled Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I didn't have green bells but had some red bell pepper in the garden, but did put in some dried green bell peppers, used red potatoes. I made it in a throw away tin casserole dish on the grill. Easier than foil packets. Since I used red potatoes it was done in 35 minutes. Husband topped his with some cheese, I topped mine with some caramelized onions I had made, a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This called for green bell pepper, but I use the red bell pepper and it was very good too. And it brighten up the color up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We all loved these and I would not change a thing. Many thanks for sharing cooking'mama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I followed the review suggesting to add garlic to the butter and flour mixture. Also added about 2/3 cup of grated asiago cheese to the sauce. Finally, I cooked in the oven and lined the casserole dish with foil for easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly and the result was a bland and unexciting dish. I would not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! Made it just as the recipe says, but made 4 individual foil pkgs. and threw in half a ham steak on the bottom. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is easy an versatile, however, we didn't care for the celery seed. It takes on an odd flavor when heated. I sprayed the foil with pam and it came off easily. Also divided the packets in three - easy reheat in the oven or grill if there are left overs. I would make again without the celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Really tasty! I followed the ingredients as is, and would not change a thing. Rather than using the grill, I did these in the oven at 350 for one hour. Our family all loved this potato casserole, thanks for posting the recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this in the oven as it was a very wet day and I was unable to use the grill. It was a huge hit. I did add some grated cheese to the top and left all other ingredients the same. The celery seed is what gives it that little kick so do not omit it. I turned leftovers into a meal the next day by adding spicy sausage and mushrooms. Yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was ok. Nothing spectacular. Followed the directions exactly except didn't have paprike on top because i forgot! I grilled it tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States