Grilled Portobello with Basil Mayonnaise Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Unbelievably amazing!!! Love it! Also obsessed with the basil mayo- use it for everything! I like to grill chicken cutlets with a little salt and pepper and pair it with the mayo. This recipe is super easy to make and deliciously tasty. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good surprise, these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailingDidi!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved it!!! I was so proud of myself! loved the dressing!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilda Esme Romare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Loveeee it!!! Thanks for great recipe! Will definitely make again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious! I did sub red wine vinegar for the balsamic. I had one mushroom after a short marinade. Then I had two that were marinated for a few days. I preferred the longer marinated ones. I didn't serve on a roll this time but atop some field greens with EVOO, balsamic, sea salt, black pepper and assorted olives. Will definitely try on the roll another time. The basil mayo goes great with the mushrooms. Thank you for the recipe, Rotorwife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was really tasty, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This sandwich was very easy to make and has a perfect balance of flavors. It is delicious. Probably the best Portobello sandwich I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe!!! We have made it several times and LOVE them everytime! Will continue to make these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States