Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I have tried this recipe and thoroughly enjoyed it. For excellent flavour, it does require time to marinate the mushrooms - this may be considered by some as a downside but it really is worth the time. All it means is that you have to be somewhat organized - but that's not so bad. Definitely a keeper and everyone who has tasted these mushrooms loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
834 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These are great as a meatless sandwich. We've melted cheese over them and serve them on a hamberger bun with lettuce and tomato. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
339 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I tried this recipe on my picky husband and he actually liked it. My kids didn't care for it, though. I tried this marinade on steak and grilled it. I've never had such a wonderful steak, at home or in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
quick, easy, and ADDICTING! bet you can’t make them just once ... I made burgers with them ... Swiss cheese, horseradish sauce, tomatoes, red onion, lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Do not turn - grill one side only! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms needed to be turned over, as it seemed all the goodies would just fall out, so I grilled a couple on both sides and they weren't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The perfect thing to serve when you are entertaing both vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests. The grilled portobellos are wonderful served as a "steak" or sliced and served over pasta. They're even better served as a sandwich on french bread with sundried tomato pesto. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was a big hit at our house. My husband said it tasted like grilled steak and asked for seconds. That's the highest rating you can get from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I can't wait to try this recipe again. I did something very wrong the first time I tried it, and the vinegar was extremely overpowering. Nobody could eat them. I think I added too much. Next time, I'm going to omit it altogether, I think. But, I've had mushrooms grilled like this, and I KNOW they are delicous. I just have to figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Good easy recipe for tasty grilled mushrooms. I grilled them and made sandwiches with mozzarella cheese, mayo and roasted red peppers on a toasted whole wheat roll. Used 3 tbsp balsamic vinegar and that was definately enough. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I made this last night- it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States