Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! Made the recipe as stated and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
SOOOO good! I used olive oil instead and included a little salt and pepper. One question: the recipe states to reserve the stems for other use. What other use? I may chop them up finely and add them to the mixture next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeterG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Ultimate. This was fantastic. I'm a meat-at-ever-meal type trying to find some alternatives that don't amount to a waste of charcoal. Naturally a downpour started while I was prepping, so I wound up using a cast iron grill pan on the stove but it sacrificed nothing about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was definitely tasty. All three kids tasted and seemed to enjoy(8,7 and 5). My wife suggested next time to add Parmesan cheese.....which sounds like a great idea to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cut the balsamic in half but we just thought it was ok. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very tasty. Marinated for about 25-30 minutes only and quartered the mushrooms. Everybody loved them, even my 2 year old ate 2 pieces. New fave here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Dagnall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wow. I was really looking forward to this recipe but OH MY GOSH the vinegar was TOO much. I followed the recipe exactly and I don't know how anyone could even eat this. It was inedible. Sorry, but I have eaten much much better Portobello Mushrooms and I will steer clear of this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Loved this! My daughter who will not eat mushrooms tried this and loved it. That is a true statement of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
For the first time having a portobello mushroom, I thought this was really good. I originally had it on a sandwich like a burger, but I didnt like that so I just had it with the lettuce and onion and it was good like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Killer mushies !!! MARINADE FOR THE HOUR FOR SURE. But, Just some changes I made. Trim the stem flush with the bottom of the gills so the marinade doesn't collect in the hole gravity. Brush a little oil on bottom of cap & around edge. Swirl the marinade that pools by the stem out every 15mins or so just to ensure all that goodness is everywhere. I grilled these in a grill pan, then immediately take same (oven safe) pan & broil on high for 5-7 mins They were amazing. Such an earthy, rich flavor. Seriously, don't put cheese or any other ingredients. These are very flavorful as is !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States