Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
The vinegar was way too overpowering in this recipe. I will try again, but cut the vinegar back to 1 tablespoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I wish I would have read more reviews. The overwhelming vinegar flavor made these inedible. I will try the same recipe but with a different type of juice to marinade other than the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was easy to prepare and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Yum, yum and yum. I followed the directions to a tee except for I added a little sea salt. I ended up marinating them for 3 hours. They were absolutely delicious. Even my carnivore husband couldn't get enough of them. We are following a Paleo-ish diet and these will definitely be a staple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These are perfect! We marinate them for about 4 hours (easy marinade to fix up and it takes about 5 minutes...if that) and then cook them on the grill. The first time I tasted these I thought I would fall onfo the floor in convulsive seizures of culinary delight (ok that is too dramatic but I am trying to convey...these are REALLY good!). I don't eat meat and had not had a "burger" (I do not like the frozen veggie burgers very much) in a long time. I ate these on hamburger buns with some habanero mustard (I like things hot) and my eyes rolled back in my head (ok..more drama I know LOL). Tonight just made them for the 2nd time and they were every bit as good as the first time we made them. Try these! You will not be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love this! I mix balsamic vinegar with Italian Seasoning Dressing mix, then marinate them. Great flavor, goes well with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
First time trying these babies and I have to say they were yummy! A bit too wet for a regular roll but then maybe I overdid the marinade. Hubby wouldn't touch them (says he won't eat mushrooms) but everyone else, including the teenage grandchildren loved them. Will definitely make again and experiment with different cheeses and other toppings. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I totally changed up this recipe! I used Olive Oil instead of canola and cut the oil in half! I also cut the balsamic vinegar down to about 1 TBS per recommendation of others!. I added 1TBS of Soy Sauce, 2TSP of Ume Plum Vinegar (adds tang and saltiness)added 1/2 cup lemonade and a half tsp of Worcestershire sauce. I also took the stems from the mushrooms and chopped them up and added them to the Onions. I did not add any salt or pepper! I grilled these for around 15 minutes to make sure that the onions cooked through. These were absolutely amazing! We had them for my grandma's 90th birthday and everyone ignored the lamb and went straight to the portobellas. Not a bite left on anyone's plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Incredible recipe, our family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great flavor and simple. I use my cast iron grill pan indoors and it turns out great! This will make smoke indoors though so make sure you have good ventilation if you go that route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIKINZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States