Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very easy to prepare, incredibly tasty and a hit with our vegetarian friends. Total prep time (including grill and marinating time) was about 1h 20m. We served this with tomato based gazpacho, cold rice/vegetable salad, grilled veggies and a zinfandel/syrah/merlot blend supplied by our guests. It was a very colorful, well received and satisfying meal. The one leftover was just as satisfying the next day! I'm not a vegetarian, but this will definitely be added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
So yummy! We make this about once a month and we still love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
YUMMY! The texture took a second to get used to because it tastes so much like a steak burger... I ate it on whole wheat with pepper Jack cheese, lettuce & tomato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
pretty good, but not 5 star due to a couple things - these really could have used some seasoning - salt, Italian seasoning, something. They were good but a bit bland. Also, watch your grill temp - I guess I made a mistake and misinterpreted the recipe's instruction for "hot" grill to mean "high" on my grill's burner dial and mine got a little too charred on the outside before they were cooked all the way thru. Next time I will turn it back to medium or medium low...Will try again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! Made the recipe as stated and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
SOOOO good! I used olive oil instead and included a little salt and pepper. One question: the recipe states to reserve the stems for other use. What other use? I may chop them up finely and add them to the mixture next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeterG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Ultimate. This was fantastic. I'm a meat-at-ever-meal type trying to find some alternatives that don't amount to a waste of charcoal. Naturally a downpour started while I was prepping, so I wound up using a cast iron grill pan on the stove but it sacrificed nothing about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was definitely tasty. All three kids tasted and seemed to enjoy(8,7 and 5). My wife suggested next time to add Parmesan cheese.....which sounds like a great idea to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cut the balsamic in half but we just thought it was ok. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very tasty. Marinated for about 25-30 minutes only and quartered the mushrooms. Everybody loved them, even my 2 year old ate 2 pieces. New fave here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States