Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I was not sure about this but had just been to Farmers Market and had fresh garlic and a walla walla sweet onion, oh my gosh, so good! I was out of balsamic so used a balsmic reduction, cut the amount just over 1/2, even the kids ate it. Finger licking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Awesome! Made as directed except I used olive oil instead of canola. Served them on whole wheat buns with fresh roasted red peppers and a homemade cumin-ginger white bean spread. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Great recipe! Some reviewers had difficulty with the Basalmic vinegar...you should note that different brands of Basalmic can greatly differ in strength. I would say 4 tbsp would be fine for a milder vinegar, but adjust to 2 or 3 tbsp with a very strong Basalmic. Also, a great addition is a tbsp of Mrs.Dash or a veggie spice. We also like pepper flakes for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent! Very tasty. Make sure to mix the oil and vinager well as one mushroom got a large dose of vinager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I loved it, I substituted Olive oil and green onions and ten spread a little pesto on them!! YUMMY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have been using this website for two years. I have never reviewed a recipe. These were OVER THE TOP!!!! I halved the recipe and used a whole clove of garlic. One of the best tasting things I have ever put in my mouth!!! OMG!! You have to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wow, these were just awesome! Hubby came home with a 4-pack of Portobellas from Costco, so I found this and made it in about 10 minutes, then left it to marinate for about 3 hours while we were out and about. I made it as listed (well, increased proportions a little because of the 4th 'shroom), except I used 1 tsp of bottled minced garlic instead of fresh. We ate ours on a bun with some avocado slices on top. So amazingly tasty! 5 stars alone for the taste, and another 5 for the ease of preparation! We will definitely be adding them to the rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I used olive oil instead and cut down the balsamic a little at others' suggestions and the flavor was not at all overpowering. Served on toasted whole grain rolls with sliced tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was outstanding- actually, much better than I thought it would be :-) We got 2 nice portobellos in a CSA box last week and didn't know how to prepare them. So glad we found this- will be making grilled portobellos all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States