Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I loved these just as the recipe states. I've made them twice and everyone has enjoyed them. This is an excellent side with bbq steak I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this worked out really well. I placed the mushrooms in foil so that the balsamic could drip down and not make a mess and they were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Thank goodness I read the reviews because the full amount of balsamic would have killed this. Use half the amount called for at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We loved this combination of flavors for grilling portobello mushrooms! Extremely simple to make but tastes complex and 'upscale'. I served this with pasta topped with oil and asiago cheese and it was a great light dinner. The only change I made was to reduce the balsamic vinegar by half but that's personal preference, no reflection on the recipe. I also scooped out the gills, again just me. We will be eating this many, many times I'm sure. Thanks, BFOLLICK, for posting a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious and simple. I had mine w/swiss cheese on a bun and my wife had hers on a salad. Easy summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I think this could be very good, but there is WAY too much balsamic vinegar flavor when following the recipe. The mushroom was very tender and all the other ingredients made gave it great flavor, but it was almost unedible with all the vinegar. I will probably make them again with 1/2 the amt of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
great dish for bbq time [;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Oh, wow! To quote my husband, "These are fantastic." Marinating for an hour or so really gets the flavor going on these. I mixed the ingredients as directed, but since I wasn't going to be grilling I sliced the caps to marinate, then sauteed them in a searing hot pan. To die for, and I can't wait to try this on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States