Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
GREAT FOOD I RECOMEND THIS BIG TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I used olive oil instead of canola oil, and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This was an easy and tasty recipe! It ony took a few seconds to put the marinade together and then the mushrooms need to sit for a while. I would make these again in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was a big hit at our house. My husband said it tasted like grilled steak and asked for seconds. That's the highest rating you can get from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
These are so-o-o-o- good. Very moist, Served with deer steaks injected with creole seasoning. Yum! Yum! Thanks, Joyce Boyer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The perfect thing to serve when you are entertaing both vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests. The grilled portobellos are wonderful served as a "steak" or sliced and served over pasta. They're even better served as a sandwich on french bread with sundried tomato pesto. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I have tried this recipe and thoroughly enjoyed it. For excellent flavour, it does require time to marinate the mushrooms - this may be considered by some as a downside but it really is worth the time. All it means is that you have to be somewhat organized - but that's not so bad. Definitely a keeper and everyone who has tasted these mushrooms loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
845 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
very quick and easy to fix.delicious and a big hit at my last family cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Delicious! You can use the marinade to soak regular mushrooms, too, then saute or grill it all together. yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These are great as a meatless sandwich. We've melted cheese over them and serve them on a hamberger bun with lettuce and tomato. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States