Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
The perfect thing to serve when you are entertaing both vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests. The grilled portobellos are wonderful served as a "steak" or sliced and served over pasta. They're even better served as a sandwich on french bread with sundried tomato pesto. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I have tried this recipe and thoroughly enjoyed it. For excellent flavour, it does require time to marinate the mushrooms - this may be considered by some as a downside but it really is worth the time. All it means is that you have to be somewhat organized - but that's not so bad. Definitely a keeper and everyone who has tasted these mushrooms loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
839 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
These are so-o-o-o- good. Very moist, Served with deer steaks injected with creole seasoning. Yum! Yum! Thanks, Joyce Boyer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I used olive oil instead of canola oil, and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Delicious! You can use the marinade to soak regular mushrooms, too, then saute or grill it all together. yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This was an easy and tasty recipe! It ony took a few seconds to put the marinade together and then the mushrooms need to sit for a while. I would make these again in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was a big hit at our house. My husband said it tasted like grilled steak and asked for seconds. That's the highest rating you can get from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These are great as a meatless sandwich. We've melted cheese over them and serve them on a hamberger bun with lettuce and tomato. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
341 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
GREAT FOOD I RECOMEND THIS BIG TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
very quick and easy to fix.delicious and a big hit at my last family cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States