Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very tasty. Marinated for about 25-30 minutes only and quartered the mushrooms. Everybody loved them, even my 2 year old ate 2 pieces. New fave here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Dagnall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wow. I was really looking forward to this recipe but OH MY GOSH the vinegar was TOO much. I followed the recipe exactly and I don't know how anyone could even eat this. It was inedible. Sorry, but I have eaten much much better Portobello Mushrooms and I will steer clear of this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Loved this! My daughter who will not eat mushrooms tried this and loved it. That is a true statement of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
For the first time having a portobello mushroom, I thought this was really good. I originally had it on a sandwich like a burger, but I didnt like that so I just had it with the lettuce and onion and it was good like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Killer mushies !!! MARINADE FOR THE HOUR FOR SURE. But, Just some changes I made. Trim the stem flush with the bottom of the gills so the marinade doesn't collect in the hole gravity. Brush a little oil on bottom of cap & around edge. Swirl the marinade that pools by the stem out every 15mins or so just to ensure all that goodness is everywhere. I grilled these in a grill pan, then immediately take same (oven safe) pan & broil on high for 5-7 mins They were amazing. Such an earthy, rich flavor. Seriously, don't put cheese or any other ingredients. These are very flavorful as is !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious!!!! We tried this recipe last night and will definitely make it again. Made a few changes to this recipe after reading many reviews that the balsamic was too much so I added more canola oil than called for, added fresh thyme and oregano, then added feta cheese a few minutes before taking it off the grill. The flavors were a wonderful mix and just melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Better than a grilled steak! Followed the recipe precisely except did not have canola oil so I used extra virgin olive oil - everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe has made a believer out of people who don't believe that this can be a tasty and healthy option for lunch or dinner. For my family's taste, we used 3 cloves of garlic vs the 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Great recipe and SO tasty. The first time I followed the recipe but felt like their wasn't enough vinegar. This time I only had 20 minutes to let it marinade, but that was more than enough. I didn't have any fresh garlic so I used garlic salt and dried basil. I also just used a frying pan and I came out great, it kept the flavor and the juices. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krykket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved it! Put it on a kaiser roll with feta cheese and sundried tomato. simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States