Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very easy to prepare, incredibly tasty and a hit with our vegetarian friends. Total prep time (including grill and marinating time) was about 1h 20m. We served this with tomato based gazpacho, cold rice/vegetable salad, grilled veggies and a zinfandel/syrah/merlot blend supplied by our guests. It was a very colorful, well received and satisfying meal. The one leftover was just as satisfying the next day! I'm not a vegetarian, but this will definitely be added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
So yummy! We make this about once a month and we still love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
YUMMY! The texture took a second to get used to because it tastes so much like a steak burger... I ate it on whole wheat with pepper Jack cheese, lettuce & tomato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
pretty good, but not 5 star due to a couple things - these really could have used some seasoning - salt, Italian seasoning, something. They were good but a bit bland. Also, watch your grill temp - I guess I made a mistake and misinterpreted the recipe's instruction for "hot" grill to mean "high" on my grill's burner dial and mine got a little too charred on the outside before they were cooked all the way thru. Next time I will turn it back to medium or medium low...Will try again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! Made the recipe as stated and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
SOOOO good! I used olive oil instead and included a little salt and pepper. One question: the recipe states to reserve the stems for other use. What other use? I may chop them up finely and add them to the mixture next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeterG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Ultimate. This was fantastic. I'm a meat-at-ever-meal type trying to find some alternatives that don't amount to a waste of charcoal. Naturally a downpour started while I was prepping, so I wound up using a cast iron grill pan on the stove but it sacrificed nothing about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was definitely tasty. All three kids tasted and seemed to enjoy(8,7 and 5). My wife suggested next time to add Parmesan cheese.....which sounds like a great idea to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cut the balsamic in half but we just thought it was ok. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very tasty. Marinated for about 25-30 minutes only and quartered the mushrooms. Everybody loved them, even my 2 year old ate 2 pieces. New fave here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Dagnall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States