Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
For the first time having a portobello mushroom, I thought this was really good. I originally had it on a sandwich like a burger, but I didnt like that so I just had it with the lettuce and onion and it was good like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Killer mushies !!! MARINADE FOR THE HOUR FOR SURE. But, Just some changes I made. Trim the stem flush with the bottom of the gills so the marinade doesn't collect in the hole gravity. Brush a little oil on bottom of cap & around edge. Swirl the marinade that pools by the stem out every 15mins or so just to ensure all that goodness is everywhere. I grilled these in a grill pan, then immediately take same (oven safe) pan & broil on high for 5-7 mins They were amazing. Such an earthy, rich flavor. Seriously, don't put cheese or any other ingredients. These are very flavorful as is !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious!!!! We tried this recipe last night and will definitely make it again. Made a few changes to this recipe after reading many reviews that the balsamic was too much so I added more canola oil than called for, added fresh thyme and oregano, then added feta cheese a few minutes before taking it off the grill. The flavors were a wonderful mix and just melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Better than a grilled steak! Followed the recipe precisely except did not have canola oil so I used extra virgin olive oil - everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe has made a believer out of people who don't believe that this can be a tasty and healthy option for lunch or dinner. For my family's taste, we used 3 cloves of garlic vs the 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Great recipe and SO tasty. The first time I followed the recipe but felt like their wasn't enough vinegar. This time I only had 20 minutes to let it marinade, but that was more than enough. I didn't have any fresh garlic so I used garlic salt and dried basil. I also just used a frying pan and I came out great, it kept the flavor and the juices. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krykket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved it! Put it on a kaiser roll with feta cheese and sundried tomato. simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious, I will make this often. Used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, because that is what I had. I melted on some pepper jack cheese, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Being a new vegetarian, my husband was bbqing, i did not know what to eat. I stumbled across this recipe, i never knew I liked mushrooms. But made this way I now have something to eat when he fires up the pit. We let them stand for about 3 hours, and a few people even put them on top of their burgers patties. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Do not turn - grill one side only! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms needed to be turned over, as it seemed all the goodies would just fall out, so I grilled a couple on both sides and they weren't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States