Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My husband who does not like mushrooms loved these! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My family weren't really big on this. It was okay but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peekie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Tried these using only canola oil and a splash of balsamic as a marinade, tossed in a dash of garlic powder, and soaked the mushrooms in it. Cooked on the grill on high, and encouraged the flare-ups that came from the copious amounts of oil that dripped on to the fire. When they were done, I sprinkled fresh grated parmesean cheese over the side with the gills, and served on onion rolls that I toasted on the grill. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scot Hulshizer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious as is or substituting the white wine for the vinegar and hold the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extraears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Best steak I ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lugim03

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I love these mushrooms. I go ligher on the balasmic as I am not too much of a tart lover. My husband on the other hand loves the tartness!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
The vinegar was way too overpowering in this recipe. I will try again, but cut the vinegar back to 1 tablespoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I wish I would have read more reviews. The overwhelming vinegar flavor made these inedible. I will try the same recipe but with a different type of juice to marinade other than the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was easy to prepare and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Yum, yum and yum. I followed the directions to a tee except for I added a little sea salt. I ended up marinating them for 3 hours. They were absolutely delicious. Even my carnivore husband couldn't get enough of them. We are following a Paleo-ish diet and these will definitely be a staple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States