Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I was not sure about this but had just been to Farmers Market and had fresh garlic and a walla walla sweet onion, oh my gosh, so good! I was out of balsamic so used a balsmic reduction, cut the amount just over 1/2, even the kids ate it. Finger licking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Awesome! Made as directed except I used olive oil instead of canola. Served them on whole wheat buns with fresh roasted red peppers and a homemade cumin-ginger white bean spread. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Great recipe! Some reviewers had difficulty with the Basalmic vinegar...you should note that different brands of Basalmic can greatly differ in strength. I would say 4 tbsp would be fine for a milder vinegar, but adjust to 2 or 3 tbsp with a very strong Basalmic. Also, a great addition is a tbsp of Mrs.Dash or a veggie spice. We also like pepper flakes for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent! Very tasty. Make sure to mix the oil and vinager well as one mushroom got a large dose of vinager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I loved it, I substituted Olive oil and green onions and ten spread a little pesto on them!! YUMMY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have been using this website for two years. I have never reviewed a recipe. These were OVER THE TOP!!!! I halved the recipe and used a whole clove of garlic. One of the best tasting things I have ever put in my mouth!!! OMG!! You have to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wow, these were just awesome! Hubby came home with a 4-pack of Portobellas from Costco, so I found this and made it in about 10 minutes, then left it to marinate for about 3 hours while we were out and about. I made it as listed (well, increased proportions a little because of the 4th 'shroom), except I used 1 tsp of bottled minced garlic instead of fresh. We ate ours on a bun with some avocado slices on top. So amazingly tasty! 5 stars alone for the taste, and another 5 for the ease of preparation! We will definitely be adding them to the rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I used olive oil instead and cut down the balsamic a little at others' suggestions and the flavor was not at all overpowering. Served on toasted whole grain rolls with sliced tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was outstanding- actually, much better than I thought it would be :-) We got 2 nice portobellos in a CSA box last week and didn't know how to prepare them. So glad we found this- will be making grilled portobellos all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States