Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent mushrooms! In order to make this a 5 star I will cut down on the vinegar which was previously suggested by another reviewer. It was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG! The BEST mushroom recipe I have ever tried! I NEVER thought I would prefer this to a hamburger, I could eat this daily! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Chill with the vinegar. 1 or 2 tablespoons not 3 or 4. I read other reviews and some other people agree with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jabari McLain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yum! I added approx. 3 tbsp of soy sauce and some fresh/dried african blue oregano to the marinade. 1-2 hour marinade in a ziplock, flip the bag about every half. George Forman grilled it 8 mins med-high. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Add a tomato slice. So good! The mushroom by itself in this marinade is amazing. I marinaded a thick slice of tomato with it and grilled it on too of the mushroom. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
One of my new favorite recipes. Made if with a NY strip steak and realized after it really is an entree on its own. Really hearty, filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Amazing! I served this with brown rice and grilled asparagus - very filling. I did change to olive oil and used half as much vinegar. In addition, I used the same amount of marinade on 2 caps. I think next time I will put a little shaved parmesan or romano cheese and pop them under the broiler for a minute or two. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
far too much balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Ok. I read the reviews. We love vinegar and I actually doubled the amount. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made no changes and it was a winner! I will be making this again! Easy and very flavorful, balsamic adds the punch. We all enjoyed it! Thank you! D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States