Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe - delicious mushrooms! I used 3T olive oil, 4 T balsamic and 2T soy sauce. Also, 1/2 tsp dried minced garlic, the minced onions, and cracked black pepper. They grilled gill side up with a little sharp cheese on top. I made a sandwich on a bun with avocado, lettuce, tomato and mayo. I Couldn't ask for anything better. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I agree with previous comments that 2 Tablespoons of vinegar is more than enough. With that said, it is an excellent marinade. I tried serving the whole mushroom as a burger on a bun, but the marinade made the bun hopelessly soggy. Next time I will slice the mushrooms and serve as a side dish, in a salad, or as a sandwich with carmelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent mushrooms! In order to make this a 5 star I will cut down on the vinegar which was previously suggested by another reviewer. It was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG! The BEST mushroom recipe I have ever tried! I NEVER thought I would prefer this to a hamburger, I could eat this daily! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Chill with the vinegar. 1 or 2 tablespoons not 3 or 4. I read other reviews and some other people agree with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jabari McLain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yum! I added approx. 3 tbsp of soy sauce and some fresh/dried african blue oregano to the marinade. 1-2 hour marinade in a ziplock, flip the bag about every half. George Forman grilled it 8 mins med-high. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Add a tomato slice. So good! The mushroom by itself in this marinade is amazing. I marinaded a thick slice of tomato with it and grilled it on too of the mushroom. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
One of my new favorite recipes. Made if with a NY strip steak and realized after it really is an entree on its own. Really hearty, filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Amazing! I served this with brown rice and grilled asparagus - very filling. I did change to olive oil and used half as much vinegar. In addition, I used the same amount of marinade on 2 caps. I think next time I will put a little shaved parmesan or romano cheese and pop them under the broiler for a minute or two. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States