Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yummy!!! I even added a sprinkle of oregano on top and this turned out to be delicious!!! I did not use any salt either. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These were great! I made them exactly as the recipe called for. Super quick and great flavor. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
So delicious!!!!! Only thing I did differently was add some diced tomatoes to the stuffing. I followed another reviewers suggestion of how to cook in the oven :Baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 7 minutes and broiled for another 5....divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
When I read the recipe I thought chopped red pepper was unnecessary but I had some so I tried it as written. The little crunch of the pepper really made this dish tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So wonderful! I cut back on oil a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My husband and I just made these for dinner. They were amazing! I had to improvise a bit as I did not have any onion powder so I finely chopped a yellow onion. They are becoming part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Even the child that hates mushrooms loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
We love portobellos! Taste like steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent combination of flavors. Loved it. Did not use onion powder though, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatima E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Excellent! Used sliced large caps and tossed with sliced red peppers before putting on a stainless steel grilling pan. Continued brushing occasionally as they roasted over low/med heat while the steaks grilled next to them! This would work well for baby port's or as the recipe calls for - whole large ones. Next time will try adding green, yellow or orange peppers and maybe onions or aspargus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States