Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I had never prepared these mushrooms before and decided to try it. My husband and I loved it! I did not have any red pepper but they were outstanding without them. I am making them again this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Great recipe. I made a couple small mods: I took the stems out and chopped them up and added them with the peppers inside the mushroom tops. I also added chopped walnuts (delicious!). And lastly, I put grated mozzarella cheese over it when it was done grilling. Fantastic meal. I grilled over the open flame and highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by s_and_n
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Simple and delicious. Like many others I baked/broiled this. I also changed it to used diced onions instead of powdered and I added flaked Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very simple yet looks gourmet. I used sliced baby bellas. I baked them on 350 for 7 min then broiled for 5 more. So good! I want to try with a little balsamic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The flavor was good, but there was WAY too much olive oil pooling in the center of the cap during grilling. I made these exactly as the recipe called for with no changes except to grill the gill side first a little, then flip over and fill with the mixture (recommend doing that). Would definitely cut the oil amount in half. There is also room for improvement by adding some chopped onion possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
AWESOME! So simple to throw together and so full of flavor. Used roasted red peppers out of a jar and did the bake/broil option and it was wonderful. Next time want to do raw red pepper to begin and maybe add the splash of balsamic like one other reviewer did. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just wanted to add my picture to this and reiterate how much I really loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I got the sliced ones and baked them ...needed to bake about 25 min @350 but these were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I just made these and they were delicious. Thanks everyone for your input. Had feta cheese and put just a little in and a splash of balsamic. Yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Used the bake on 350 for 7 minutes and broil for 5 cooking method and added a sprinkling of fresh parmesan in the last 2 minutes. So YUMMY! You could easily use less oil without missing it. Cheese probably wasn't necessary either, but I love the extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States