Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
the pickest of all eaters, even approved of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tien thai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
After reading other reviews, we modified by mixing the red pepper mixture with about 1/3 cup of goat cheese. The mushrooms were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was a very refreshing change for a side dish. It was yummy and looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
The mushroom was good. I also baked it in the oven instead of the grill. I would suggest adding feta cheese or the such instead of salt to play more on texture. Also I added onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I don't use the red peppers because I don't like them, but everything else is really good. This is the recipe I use every time I make portobello mushrooms, which has actually been a lot now that I have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
this is awesome topped with a slice of muenster cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Unsure of how this would taste and turn out, I tried it. Let me just say that they were a hit! My cousin, who does not eat mushrooms, ate them and thought they were fabulous! I was asked for the recipe by numerous people. This recipe is a definate keeper. I put them in the oven rather than the grill cause it was just easier at the time. Can't wait to make them again... perhaps I will stuff them with crab or shrimp in the mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this following recipe ingredients and quantities. However, it was rainy so I made a last minute change in cooking method and sauteed the mushroom caps, then added the topping and broiled for about 5 minutes. This turned out good, but lacking the zip to make it great. I saw from the reviews that a lot of people added cheese, and I think I'd do that next time too, as well as some sauteed onion and perhaps even some crumbled bacon. This was good enough that I'd like to try it again with some additions, so thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Yum! I did a few substitutions. I used finely diced shallot in place of the onion powder, doubled the garlic, added a 1/2 cup of feta cheese and removed the mushroom stubs and chopped them finely and added them to the mixture. We topped this with finely grated asiago cheese. I'm sure they would have been perfect based on the recipe alone, but I adjusted for our own preferences. We doubled the recipe and served it as an entree and opened up the meal with an onion soup. Perfect meatless meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States