Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My family and I really loved these (next time I will use a bit less salt). I agree that a little grilling with stem side down, after flipping, fill the center with the filling. I also topped with just a little shredded cheese. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Yummy, I didn't think I would love the red pepper but it was so very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I added crushed red peppers for spice. Everyone raved over this. So impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was really prepared to like this recipe a lot, but unfortunately I found that the taste of the red pepper was completely lost in the flavor of the portobellos. I think marinating the peppers in a balsamic vinegar and seasonings first would do wonders for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved this! I added goat cheese and melted Swiss cheese over the top. Next time provolone. I'll be making this often. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made it for lunch--- I added a chopped sausage link, sautéed with the red pepper and some diced onion, and then stuffed the mushrooms. Topped with some shredded parmesan cheese. Next time, I'll try some blue cheese crumbles. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved these, but my husband could not get past the consistency of the mushroom. He said the flavor was good and that maybe he would eat it on top of a burger, but not by itself. I thought it was delicious and I will absolutely make these many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe that everyone raved about, including the vegan. Followed directions with the exception that replaced the onion powder with 1/2 cup diced onion that I sautéed along with a couple cloves of garlic before mixing with red pepper etc. Following advice of another, grilled gill side down for 4 minutes, then filled and grilled @15 minutes. I won't bother with that extra step next time and will shorten total grill time to about 10 minutes (grilled chicken at same time, so fire may have been hotter). Definitely plan to make again, great as a side or the entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
A wonderful recipe as written. We'll be having these often as a side or a main dish, they are very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. Easy to make and was something you would die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VROD Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clark Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States