Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These are so delicious I will serve them to guests. Makes for a light summer meal with the benefit of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindale
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These were absolutely fantastic. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I chose to cook these in the oven b/c there wasn't room on the grill. I followed another's advice and baked at 350 for about 8 minutes and then broiled for 4 or 5 minutes. I cannot explain how absolutely delicious these were! The texture was perfect. Full of flavor and so pretty with the red peppers on top! I'm already wanting to make these again. Simple and delish. You can't get any better than that!**UPDATE** I made these again forgetting that the first time I had added some salad vinegar to the mix. They were still good, but not as "to die for" as we thought they were the first time. The vinegar just adds that delicious tang that makes your mouth water. I won't forget it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was okay. I would add more seasoning to the mixture that goes inside the gill for more flavor and for sure use a splash of balasmic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very Good !!! I added Sargento's Mozzarella & Smoked Provolone to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
These were delicious and so easy. I added in a quarter of a red onion diced with the red pepper and added in garlic powder instead of onion as I had none. Also I added in so basil and a splash of balsamic vinegar. I made these on a grill pan on the stove. Ate them with seasoned brown rice and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Delish! I added a slice of fresh jalapeños & topped with some jack cheese the last 5 minutes of grilling! DELISH!!! I'll be making this through out the summer (warm weather) thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was an excellent vegetarian dish - even as a main course. I made a few alterations to kick it up a notch, not that it really needs it, though. For two mushrooms I chopped 1/4 cup of green onions, 1/4 cup of jalepenos, 2/3 cup of red bell pepper added that to fresh cracked black pepper, a dash of onion powder and a 1/4 cup of olive oil and then lightly blended/chopped it in the bleder to creat a thick salsa like mixture. I cooked gill side down for 5 min and then flipped and added mixture, cooking for another 12 minutes. You can top with a slice of smoke cheese and eat on a sandwich or just use a knife and fork! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dukslayr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
the pickest of all eaters, even approved of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tien thai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
After reading other reviews, we modified by mixing the red pepper mixture with about 1/3 cup of goat cheese. The mushrooms were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States