Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was wonderful. I added some balsamic vinegar and gorgonzola crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Beautiful dish...used one red and one yellow pepper. Also, used crumbled goat cheese which compliments the peppers in this dish. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMCTXTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this recipe last night as a side dish with grilled pork tenderloin. We all loved this preparation and will definitely make it again. The only change I made was to add a splash of balsamic vinegar as suggested by another review. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I had 2 large port. mushrooms to use up and tried this recipe. I chopped up 1 large red bell pepper along with 1/4 cup ch. sweet onion, 1 tsp. minced garlic and sauteed in a very small amount of olive oil till tender. Added the onion powder, some garlic powder and blk. pepper. No salt. Also added about 2 tbls. of white balsamic vincegar (from T. Joes). let sit while I grilled the mushrooms a few minutes on each side (sprayed both sides with Garlic Olive Oil)I let them drain well on paper towels before filling. Put them in a foil baking pan directly on a low heat grill and heated till hot. Before heating sprinkled each with shredded Asaigo/Parm. cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Fantastic!! I baked like the others and added a bit of garlic salt, basil and parsley. Wow! very good. In the oven, 350 degrees for 12 minutes, broil for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Great recipe! I added some paprika, bread-crumbs & parmesan cheese, sprayed portobellos with cooking spray on both sides and baked at 350 for 15 minutes. I took them out of the oven, raised the temp to broil, covered the caps with mozzarella cheese and baked for 5-7 more minutes. Served over caesar salad. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent recipe...we used green peppers as pictured, skipped using the stems, and added shredded cheese(mozz). Yummy and a nice side for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Although they looked nice and were simple to make, I found them too oily and not that flavourful. Some herbs (maybe rosemary) and something acidic, as well as a reduced amount of olive oil might have improved the flavour for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Not a bad recipe. Instead of grilling i sprayed a baking sheet with some cooking spray and cooked the mushrooms in a oven at 400 degrees for about 15-20. The 1/2 cup chopped red bell pepper didnt work well for my four mushrooms. Next time i'll be using 2 red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was excellent! I let the mixture marinate while I was preparing the rest of the meal. I added a sprinkle of parmesan to the mixture. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States