Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious!!! This will be my new go to side dish for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent. Make sure you have some mushroom lovers around because they are filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made this with baby caps and it was so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So easy and yet so good. I used full recipe for filling for just two large portobellos. Next time, I will add cheese at the end. Served with brown rice -- an excellent veg dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these turned out great! i cooked them for a friend and myself and he said they were "cooked to perfection!" thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Hubby and I both agree - five stars! Perfect and memorable in so many ways! They're beautiful, so in addition to being a side dish they double as a pretty and colorful garnish to the dinner plate. They're different, not the same ol' veggie side dish. They're also healthy and nutritious. Finally, they're just plain delicious. I rubbed the mushrooms with olive oil before filling and grilling them, and used a mix of yellow, red and green peppers for additional color. So pretty! Sure, these can easily be popped in the oven, but grilling them adds such a nice, smoky flavor. We enjoyed these so much we're having them again tomorrow night. While perfect as is, I'm going to add a little grated Asiago cheese to the mix. Delicious and creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Awesome! My husband said, "These taste like steak!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A time to eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Delicious and simple as is. I bake them in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes or so, and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was wonderful. I added some balsamic vinegar and gorgonzola crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Beautiful dish...used one red and one yellow pepper. Also, used crumbled goat cheese which compliments the peppers in this dish. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMCTXTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States