Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
the recipe was pretty good. i made a few modifications though just for personal taste. i used green peppers instead of red peppers and added some crushed red peppers for an extra spicy tinge. i also added a splash of basalmic vinegratte. i followed another user's advice of baking at 350 for 7 mins and then 5 mins in the broiler...turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Yum! I love mushrooms but I've never tried portabello mushrooms until now. I didn't have a grill, so I took another user's advice to bake for 7 minutes at 350 and broil for 5 more minutes. I also cut up one of the stems and added it to the mixture and added a splash of balsamic vinaigrette which added a really nice taste to it. After all was done baking/broiling, I sprinkled some Romano cheese on top of the mushrooms (I wanted to use Parmesan on top and bake it in a little bit, but I didn't have any. I will try that next time!) Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Loved it!!! Recommend added a sprinkling of feta and balsalmic vinegar...ymmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was excellent! I added chopped onion and a little balsamic vinegar to the mixture and baked them according to a previous review. Then I mixed up a little lemon herb mayo and melted some provalone cheese on a whole wheat bun. Added a romain lettuce leaf and enjoyed a wonderful sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I didn't have any red pepper, so I substituted it for tomato and added a bit of basil. Wonderful! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My husband & I really enjoyed these mushrooms. I served it as a side dish w/ Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts and Brocolli w/ Hollandaise Sauce. What a great dinner we had. Enjoyed ever bit and will serve these mushrooms again to guests. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
So yummy! I used jarred roasted red peppers, but that was the only change I made. Served with a whole wheat roll and a garden salad. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were fantastic!! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This is ok as written, but it really needs some modifications to make it yummy. Good base recipe, but honestly it's a bit surprising to see all these 5* reviews when it looks like most people have modified it to be 5*-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I'm not a big mushroom fan but wanted to try these since im on the atkins diet..and i must say...these were very very tastey. we didnt want to fire up the grill so we used our George Forman grill, which worked just as well. Very nice flavor. We will be making these again but i think we will add some chopped u bacon and maybe some cheese on top for added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States