Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Wonderful taste and easy to prepare and grill. I added feta to the caps to give an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Hubby made these and they were excellent. He also grilled sliced tomato's placed them on top of the mushrooms and added a slice of provolone cheese to melt. Outstanding dinner that we all loved. Thanks Michael!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Made for my husband since none of like mushrooms except for him. He loved this recipe and requested it again. Followed directions to a "T". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I enjoyed these as a main meatless course. I used jarred roasted red and yellow peppers and a little sauteed onion in place of the onion powder. I don't have a grill, so I followed suggestions and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. I melted a slice of provolone on top of each cap right at the end of cooking time. That made them better, maybe 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing. Went perfectly with "Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops" and "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Yummy. We grilled these on our George Foreman grill and topped with a bit of shredded mozzarella. Whatta great meatless lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was GREAT! Very simple and quick to make, will make this agian and agian! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
the recipe was pretty good. i made a few modifications though just for personal taste. i used green peppers instead of red peppers and added some crushed red peppers for an extra spicy tinge. i also added a splash of basalmic vinegratte. i followed another user's advice of baking at 350 for 7 mins and then 5 mins in the broiler...turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Yum! I love mushrooms but I've never tried portabello mushrooms until now. I didn't have a grill, so I took another user's advice to bake for 7 minutes at 350 and broil for 5 more minutes. I also cut up one of the stems and added it to the mixture and added a splash of balsamic vinaigrette which added a really nice taste to it. After all was done baking/broiling, I sprinkled some Romano cheese on top of the mushrooms (I wanted to use Parmesan on top and bake it in a little bit, but I didn't have any. I will try that next time!) Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Loved it!!! Recommend added a sprinkling of feta and balsalmic vinegar...ymmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States