Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
delicious and easy! the only problem i had was picking out appropriate mushrooms. i'm still new to certain types of produce, so 2 out of my four mushrooms were under ripe and lacked that 'mushroomy flavor' - though they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oh Girlfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very tasty. I love to find new things to grill out and this is a great late dinner summer dish. I threw on a mix of shredded mozarella and some parmesan in the last 10 minutes with a little fresh basil on top melted into the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Cyganiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Wonderful taste and easy to prepare and grill. I added feta to the caps to give an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Hubby made these and they were excellent. He also grilled sliced tomato's placed them on top of the mushrooms and added a slice of provolone cheese to melt. Outstanding dinner that we all loved. Thanks Michael!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Made for my husband since none of like mushrooms except for him. He loved this recipe and requested it again. Followed directions to a "T". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I enjoyed these as a main meatless course. I used jarred roasted red and yellow peppers and a little sauteed onion in place of the onion powder. I don't have a grill, so I followed suggestions and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. I melted a slice of provolone on top of each cap right at the end of cooking time. That made them better, maybe 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing. Went perfectly with "Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops" and "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Yummy. We grilled these on our George Foreman grill and topped with a bit of shredded mozzarella. Whatta great meatless lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was GREAT! Very simple and quick to make, will make this agian and agian! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
the recipe was pretty good. i made a few modifications though just for personal taste. i used green peppers instead of red peppers and added some crushed red peppers for an extra spicy tinge. i also added a splash of basalmic vinegratte. i followed another user's advice of baking at 350 for 7 mins and then 5 mins in the broiler...turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States