Grilled Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made it for lunch--- I added a chopped sausage link, sautéed with the red pepper and some diced onion, and then stuffed the mushrooms. Topped with some shredded parmesan cheese. Next time, I'll try some blue cheese crumbles. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved these, but my husband could not get past the consistency of the mushroom. He said the flavor was good and that maybe he would eat it on top of a burger, but not by itself. I thought it was delicious and I will absolutely make these many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe that everyone raved about, including the vegan. Followed directions with the exception that replaced the onion powder with 1/2 cup diced onion that I sautéed along with a couple cloves of garlic before mixing with red pepper etc. Following advice of another, grilled gill side down for 4 minutes, then filled and grilled @15 minutes. I won't bother with that extra step next time and will shorten total grill time to about 10 minutes (grilled chicken at same time, so fire may have been hotter). Definitely plan to make again, great as a side or the entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
A wonderful recipe as written. We'll be having these often as a side or a main dish, they are very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. Easy to make and was something you would die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VROD Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clark Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this recipe in the oven as suggested by some of the reviewers. I also added a few things to "make it my own" and will continue to use this recipe and to add other things to it, like sausage or crab, or other finely chopped vegetables. I did saute some fresh onion in place of the onion powder as recommended by at least one reviewer and it was a great idea. I recommend this recipe as either a side dish or, with the addition of some protein, a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandimhines
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I read a review and baked it at 350 for 7 minutes and then broiled for 5 minutes. It came out Uhhhhmazing! I also cut back to half of the olive oil and half of the salt, and ever the garlic lover, I doubled that up :) delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenniej2002
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I did add a can of crab to all other ingredients grilled n they were delicious can't wait to serve my Boo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniej2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Did it exactly as says and was pretty good! Next time will add a tad more spice and slice of jalapeño cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I had never prepared these mushrooms before and decided to try it. My husband and I loved it! I did not have any red pepper but they were outstanding without them. I am making them again this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States