Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
OMG...I am very-very impressed with this recipe. I consider myself a pretty good chef, but I am a little shy about tenderloin. Especially about cooking it on the grill. It is usually dry and boring in the oven, so I don't use it very often. THIS IS NOW MY FAVORITE GRILLED PORK RECIPE!!! It is easy, moist and very yummy! The only thing I did differently is to cut the tenderloin thru the middle (Not all the way through) so I could gage how done the inside was. After I cut it I then tied it with twine to keep it together. I wanted the Loin done in the middle, but not dry. The rub prevented the tenderloin from drying out, and it was FABULOUS!!! Thank you very much for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe was so easy and SO good. I had never tried the indirect cooking on the gas grill so I was a bit nervous but it turned out fabulous! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
@I-CAN Turn on your bbq burners for one side of the bbq and cook on the side that is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwatson15

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious. I did add some Adobo seasoning and next time we'll cut down on the cooking time on our gas grill, though the time called for in the recipe was almost exact for us. The meat was very good and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Outstanding! Followed exactly as written, will make this many times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I put my tenderloin in an old baking pan that I sprayed with some PAM , placed it on the middle grate and had the other two lit and turned to medium low threw some foil wrapped potatoes on at the same time , checked and flipped both now and then and this was EXCELLENT, the only thing I'll do differently next time is only BBQ sauce it the last 10 minutes my temp may be a lil high. I went to carve this and it fell apart into splendid hunks , easy to cook and lots of summertime flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as shown and it turned out great! I had been trying to find a tenderloin recipe that I really liked for years and had no luck until I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This wasn't too bad. My coals were burning out and it was getting late so I finished it off in the oven. Very moist, but too peppery for me; and I'm a big fan of pepper too! If I try this again I'll definately cut back on it. I would give this a 3.5, but I don't know how to give a half star. My first time to post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldneyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Loved it! Couldn't believe how easy it was. Good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Next time I will try the seasoning as directed, but this time I had already marinated my pork tenderloin and was looking for grilling instructions. These were spot on. I set the grill at about 350 degrees with indirect heat as directed. After 30 minutes I was a bit worried that they were looking dry, but I brushed with BBQ sauce, turned over, and brushed the other side and let cook for 15 more minutes as directed. They were perfectly moist! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States