Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a great marinade recipe. It works on just about any cut of pork, and I have also tried it on chicken and steak with great results! If you are on a low carb diet, this is a great recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Well, it doesn’t get much easier than this! I made this recipe as written using rosemary from our herb garden. I marinated this for the better part of the day, maybe 7-8 hours. Rather than discard the marinade, I boiled it for several minutes to kill any bacteria and Hubs used it to baste the tenderloin toward the end of the grilling time. When the internal temperature reached 145 degrees, we took it off the grill, tented it with aluminum foil and let it rest for about 10 minutes. Our result was a perfectly cooked tenderloin with a nice blush of pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I have made this many times over the last year and it always turns out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious! That marinade was very subtle but nice. I like the tang of the balsamic. I used dried herbs, so just a tablespoon of rosemary. Instead of grilling I baked it for 10 minutes at 450, then for 5o minutes at 250. It came out a perfect medium well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Made this tonight and the family couldn't get enough of it. I personally wasn't crazy about it as I found it a bit too vinegary for my taste. I used thyme as the herb in the marinade. I butterflied the tenderloins which made them cook faster on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I prepared pork cutlets. I used McCormicks Sea Salt with Rosemary and Garlic (grinder) and some additional garlic. Yum. Perfect since it only had to marinate for 30 minutes. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. I loved the flavor of the marinade. My husband grilled this over indirect heat (400 degrees) for 25 minutes, then over direct low heat for another 5 minutes. The pork was so moist and so tender. I think this is going to be on our Easter dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The marinade was great. I was a little surprised the balsamic vinegar didn't give a little more kick. Next time, I will save the marinade and boil it to serve over the meat for a little extra flavor. The meat was extremely tender, so I really think adding the marinade would add just the right amount of extra flavoring. It went well with garlic, cheese grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
my friends loved this recipe, i loved how easy it was and tasted great. ill be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good. I used this marinade for a pork tenderloin that I baked in the oven. I used some soy sauce (about 1/2 cup) and an equal amount of Balsamic vinagarette salad dressing, with fresh rosemary and garlic pepper. Came out great! Baked the tenderloin in the oven at 350 for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States