Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Awesome! Has a sweet and tangy kind of taste to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Quick to prepare and the meat was nice and moist even though I left it on the grill a bit too long. Next time I will try and zip this up a bit with some additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
4 stars. I cook it to 145 at the most--not 160 degrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe that only needed a bit of tweaking, simply to fit my tastes. As others suggested, I used more garlic and marinated this for a few hours, about 5 hours, and then boiled marinade to make a glaze to baste. I cooked it in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes then 250 for 30-40 minutes, basting with boiled marinade every 10 minutes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Used dry sage instead of fresh, cut amount in half. Have to watch the oil in the marinade for burning on the bbq. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Recipe was OK but felt like maybe too much balsamic vinegar. I think if I make it again I will use Red wine vinegar and less of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I must say, the balsamic vinegar made this dish. I used the highest quality gourmet vinegar, a little extra garlic, and tossed in about 1/3 of a chopped sweet onion right before putting it in the oven. The pork came out perfectly sweet with just the right amount of flavour throughout the meat. I let it marinade in the fridge for about 4 hours, next time I think I'll let it marinade overnight. I also cooked it in my cast iron pot at 350 for an hour, and overcooked it. Next time I will cook it at 250 like someone else had done. Definately going to make another attempt next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Nice recipe. Ours took nearly twice the cooking time though over a charcoal grill. It didn't taste sour from the vinegar at all like I thought it might. It was basically just herby tasting. I used 1 Tbs of each herb listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a great marinade recipe. It works on just about any cut of pork, and I have also tried it on chicken and steak with great results! If you are on a low carb diet, this is a great recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States