Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made exactly as stated in recipe, it was so good I ate it for dinner 2 nights in a row. Definitely recommend only thing I changed was I substituted Worcester sauce with lea n perrins tomato & Worcester sauce combined. I think it added even more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Fantastic flavor - even if you don't measure the ingredients exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is fantastic - everyone loved it. I double or triple the recipe to accomodate more pork chops. Very easy and a great alternative to bottled marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Let's get the hard part over first. The reduced sauce was too sweet and the cinnamon is too dominant. And that's AFTER I already cut it back to 1/8 of tsp. However, the pork was delicious and with a little reworking on the sauce, that would be delicious too. It almost tastes like an upscale, really interesting A1 Sauce. Just skip either the sugar or the honey and use only a sprinkle of cinnamon. I'm hanging on to this one! Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I used mine for pork chops which I cooked ahead for sandwiches. I ended up slicing the chops and dunking the slices into the left-over marinade before reheating. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great marinade, we made this while camping. I did let them marinate all day long and we heated up the leftover sauce to baste with while grilling. Tender juicy succulent chops with a nice sweet mildly spicy sauce. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This marinade is easy to whip up with ingredients that you probably have on hand in your pantry & fridge. The blend of seasoning is just right - not too gingery as some people have commented. I accidentally underestimated how much I'd need for the package of loin chops I'd bought so didn't have enough to make a sauce to serve with, but even having done double-duty as marinade and basting sauce was sufficient to impart a great taste. Next time I'll try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a fabulous marinade. We marinaded a pork loin for 5 hours and then grilled. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
AWESOME! My picky eaters gobbled it up! The child who puts ketchup on everything by-passed the ketchup for the sauce! The meat was tender and juicy. I finally found a recipe for pork that makes the whole family happy. I would like it to be slightly sweeter and little thicker....I will try with personal modifications next time. But overall VERY GOOD! And EASY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States