Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Tried this recipe with the only change being less ginger. My husband loved it. The marinade/sauce it wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Enjoyed the flavors a lot except for a too-heavy ginger taste. We do a lot of marinades and a lot of pork chops, and this one is being added to the rotation (sans the ginger!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Iarossi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
i loved it. i added teriyaki sauce on top and put it in the over for 10 more minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My family loved these and asked me to make again. Bc my son's carbohydrate intake is medically restricted, I did modify a few ingredients. They were Splenda brown sugar in place of the regular (but only use half the amount of the Splenda brown sugar). In place of the honey I used 1/2 sugar free syrup and 1/2 Splenda. I also used low sugar ketchup. We served with rice and cauliflower rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The recipe made just enough for 2 1/2 small chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
OMG sooo gooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexis99
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Tasty, savory, sweet on the front, chewy on the middle, and a smooth finish. I would cook them until I was tired of eating them! I didn't have honey so I added an extra 1 tablespoon of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmcamp626
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I used what I had on hand...sirloin chops. Mixed the marinade short of the ginger and (most of) the Worcestershire sauce that I did not have on hand. Added a good pinch of salt, pepper and ground mustard. Marinated just long enough for the chops to come to close to room temperature. Grilled for color on high 5 minutes per side, slathering the rest of the marinade each time I turned them. A good mix of flavors and very easy to make quickly when using thinner cut chops. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Way too much Worcestershire sauce, the marinade was thin and the family did not like it. It seems to me that there was a mistake made in the ingredients and that it should have read: 3 Tablespoons of Ketchup and 2 Teaspoons of Worcestershire instead of the other way around as it is written!! I would try that next time! This is similar to a delicious recipe on here called Peking Pork Chops, I much prefer the Peking version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penhold, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States