Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I have made this before, but apparently didn’t review it at the time. I made it again, this time using pork tenderloin instead of chops. I made the marinade, but opted to skip the ginger and cinnamon, just as a personal preference. As instructed I marinated the pork in half the marinade. But before grilling I decided to thicken the reserved marinade to give it some body for basting. I simmered it for the 5 minutes as indicated in step 4, but it wasn’t thickening for me, so I added a little cornstarch/water slurry to thicken it, just enough to coat the back of a spoon. That gave it much better cling for basting and allowed me to do it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very delicious! The only changes I made was half-ing the cinnamon (do not completely remove from ingredients, it adds a nice change in flavor) and added a pinch more brown sugar. I would recommend though that when making this recipe that it is better to thicken the basting liquid before glazing the pork on the grill and to double the ingredients. Not only does thickening it make it stick better, but the flavor is a bit more concentrated. Otherwise, this recipe is incredible! I can not wait to make it for my husband the chef! He will definitely be jealous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
the chops were very tender. I used half the honey and half the broen sugar. I would not havee liked any more sweetness. In fact I think I will try this again with no brown sugar and half the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I followed the lead of several other reviewers and left out the cinnamon and ginger. A little ginger might have been OK, but I don't think it wanted cinnamon at all. I added cumin instead. It could have used more (about a 1/2 tsp. for 8 chops, I think). SLightly less soy and Worcestershire would also be fine, as the sauce was just a tad salty. I would only recommend grilling about 7 minutes before basting and turning, though, as my sauce overcarmelized a bit. Otherwise, this turned out well. If the chops aren't overcooked, the dipping sauce isn't entirely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Skipped the ginger and cinnamon (personal preference) and grilled inside on a grill pan. Also ended up marinating for 24 hrs. The bf said they were the best pork chops he's ever eaten. They'll always be the ones I make from now on! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Holy WOW was this good!! I didn't have cinnamon, but I don't know if it mattered. I made the kabobs, and I'm already thinking up other ways to use the marinade. I highly recommend this! Okay, I have used this recipe so many times now! I make something with it once a week, we like it that much! This past week, I made some burgers on the grill, and I put some of the thickened sauces on each side of the burgers. These were the most juiciest and flavorful burgers I have ever made! I have used this with all different meats, and now I make sure I have all the ingredients on hand at all times. I call it "Liquid Gold" now! I have used it for cookouts, and had nothing but rave reviews also. We just love it, and thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very nice. I didn't baste or reserve sauce, but it still was very flavorful pork. I didn't reserve any bc I had 5 pork chops and just wanted all of it to be marinated really well. I let it marinate for over 24 hours, and it turned out very nice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This sauce is SUPER tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiljaMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
WOW!!! This marinade is bursting with flavor! I cannot wait to try this on chicken breasts, too! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States