Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My family loves it they said I can make this once a week! Flavor was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
A little different taste but was EXCELLENT! Men in my house loved! Used two lbs. of Pork Loin instead & doubled recipe for sauce.Marinated for 6 hrs. We cooked over hot coals on grill (400*) for 10 min on each side, basting both sides with sauce. Wrapped in foil, poked holes in it, & moved to indirect heat on grill. Smoked with pecan & mesquite wood (because were from TX :) Served with cooked sauce as suggested. AWESOME!!!! Would recommend cutting ginger in half though as it was a little over powering, (I added more soy & Worcestershire & toned it down a bit) Added a can of drained, crushed pineapples to the sauce as well & it was wonderful. May try using the juice from pinapples the next time. Enjoy Yall!!!! :D Keri L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe was very easy and very delicious! I did not add any cayenne pepper b/c I was afraid my toddler wouldn't eat it. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, and my husband LOVED it, as did I....even my picky 15 month old inhaled the pork (she never touches meat!) I served it with brown rice and broccoli...the marinade goes well just to mix into the rice and veggies too! I think I let it marinate for about 5 hours...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Marinated for 4 hours and my family loved it. I can't wait to try it with a thinner chop, marinated for even longer.... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made exactly as stated in recipe, it was so good I ate it for dinner 2 nights in a row. Definitely recommend only thing I changed was I substituted Worcester sauce with lea n perrins tomato & Worcester sauce combined. I think it added even more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Fantastic flavor - even if you don't measure the ingredients exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is fantastic - everyone loved it. I double or triple the recipe to accomodate more pork chops. Very easy and a great alternative to bottled marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Let's get the hard part over first. The reduced sauce was too sweet and the cinnamon is too dominant. And that's AFTER I already cut it back to 1/8 of tsp. However, the pork was delicious and with a little reworking on the sauce, that would be delicious too. It almost tastes like an upscale, really interesting A1 Sauce. Just skip either the sugar or the honey and use only a sprinkle of cinnamon. I'm hanging on to this one! Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I used mine for pork chops which I cooked ahead for sandwiches. I ended up slicing the chops and dunking the slices into the left-over marinade before reheating. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great marinade, we made this while camping. I did let them marinate all day long and we heated up the leftover sauce to baste with while grilling. Tender juicy succulent chops with a nice sweet mildly spicy sauce. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States