Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very good! My husband liked this more than I did, and he truly enjoyed this recipe! I enjoyed my salad more! I will keep searching for a great grilled pork chop marinade! If I did this one again I would not add the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Loved this & so did the rest of the family. It was easy, yummy & a great dish to prep in the morning & marinate all day. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was awesome just as written. It also would make a great base for experimenting with too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I personally was not impressed and found this incredibly sweet. but this is only my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very tasty! My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Okay ya'll. These are the real deal. I didn't read the recipe throughly when I found it and didn't realize I needed to marinade for 4-8 hours. So, I took my chances and made it anyway only having two hours before I planned to light the grill. They were delish! I can't even imagine how good these would be if I had let them marinade for the full 4-8 hours it states. I didn't reserve any sauce because I was scared about my lack of time and felt like it would need the full bang. Oh! One more thing - I used Sriracha sauce in lieu of ketchup. Highly recommend that substitute. Pairs perfectly with the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
As I do with most marinade recipes, I didn't measure anything but just added what I thought was about the right amount (which is usually much more than what is called for). Still, I would double this recipes as I had to recreate it to be able to reduce the left over sauce. Having said all that, I really enjoyed this recipe. Tangy with enough spice to have a bite. Saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The whole family loved this but I did make a couple of changes due to dietary restrictions and preferences. I only used about 1/2 of each sweetener (which was plenty), used low sodium soy and Worcestershire, and only used a sprinkle of cinnamon and cayenne. We can't wait to make pork fried rice with the leftovers and try this marinade with other meats ASAP. I doubled the recipe for about 2.5# of meat but wished I would have tripled it and used 1/3 to marinate and 2/3 to reduce as we would have liked a little more sauce. (Incidentally, I don't know why you can't boil the marinade too - wouldn't it kill any lurking bad stuff during the reduction process?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This recipe was okay not too crazy about it. It needed salt which the recipe did not ask and since it has two salty sauces I thought it would not need it, bu it did. We grilled it and though I shook as much off of the marinade once it hit the grill it started to caremelized quickly therefore burning a little after the grill marks on each side I finished it in the oven t prevent it from a complete burn. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States