Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious marinade for pork! Served it to a large family and everyone raved about the flavor of the sauce and tender pork chop. I followed other suggestions and decreased the ginger by half. This is definitely one we will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great Recipe! The marinade made my bone-in loin chops better than ever! Even my picky kids ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The best pork chops ever! I used a low sodium soy but ended up adding Kosher salt, I also used 1/4 tsp of cumin and 1/2 tsp of liquid hickory smoke. I grilled the boneless sirloin chops over a mixture of lump charcoal and soaked hickory chunks at high heat (500 degrees +). The chops were succulent, like smoked ribs with no bones! I cut my chops off of a sirloin roast. They were about 1" thick. I grilled them for 8 minutes on one side and 5 minutes on the other side. Again the very best pork chops I've had, not dry, juicy and tender with a flavor that made me wish I would never get full or run out of chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Lilly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Clayton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I loved the spicy sweet flavor. Going to try it with chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I left out the cayenne pepper just because I was out. This was exquisite moist, juicy and a wonderful flavor. My chops were a little thinner so I adjusted the cooking time. Will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Genoa, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good. Center cut pork loin. I made 3, 1-1/2 chops. A very nice sweet flavor. Make sure you remove from grill when they hit 145 degrees. That is the key to very juicy chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
AWESOME! My entire family loved it! Even my daughter who does not like pork. I highly recommend this recipe. I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious! Grillin' again tonight. I didn't have onion powder and used fresh ginger root last time. I'm going to marinade longer today. We only had two hours last time and it was wonderful. Served w Royal Blend rice. Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My husband is a porkchop eater... he love them I loved them, this was my second time we had them for dinner and we will have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States