Grilled Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I personally was not impressed and found this incredibly sweet. but this is only my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very tasty! My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Okay ya'll. These are the real deal. I didn't read the recipe throughly when I found it and didn't realize I needed to marinade for 4-8 hours. So, I took my chances and made it anyway only having two hours before I planned to light the grill. They were delish! I can't even imagine how good these would be if I had let them marinade for the full 4-8 hours it states. I didn't reserve any sauce because I was scared about my lack of time and felt like it would need the full bang. Oh! One more thing - I used Sriracha sauce in lieu of ketchup. Highly recommend that substitute. Pairs perfectly with the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
As I do with most marinade recipes, I didn't measure anything but just added what I thought was about the right amount (which is usually much more than what is called for). Still, I would double this recipes as I had to recreate it to be able to reduce the left over sauce. Having said all that, I really enjoyed this recipe. Tangy with enough spice to have a bite. Saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The whole family loved this but I did make a couple of changes due to dietary restrictions and preferences. I only used about 1/2 of each sweetener (which was plenty), used low sodium soy and Worcestershire, and only used a sprinkle of cinnamon and cayenne. We can't wait to make pork fried rice with the leftovers and try this marinade with other meats ASAP. I doubled the recipe for about 2.5# of meat but wished I would have tripled it and used 1/3 to marinate and 2/3 to reduce as we would have liked a little more sauce. (Incidentally, I don't know why you can't boil the marinade too - wouldn't it kill any lurking bad stuff during the reduction process?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This recipe was okay not too crazy about it. It needed salt which the recipe did not ask and since it has two salty sauces I thought it would not need it, bu it did. We grilled it and though I shook as much off of the marinade once it hit the grill it started to caremelized quickly therefore burning a little after the grill marks on each side I finished it in the oven t prevent it from a complete burn. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RManuel
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great! My husband and I wanted something different so I gave this recipe a try and it turned out delicious! I used pork chops(bone in) instead of pork loin, no ginger, and I marinated it for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was delicious! It was a huge hit. I was a bit skeptical about the amount of Worchestershire sauce in it, but it worked. No flavours were overwhelming. Next time I will decrease the honey and brown sugar (maybe just leave one out) and add ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The cinnamon really makes this a winner! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skallay
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely amazing! With 2 feet of snow on the ground I wasn't going to grill. I baked it instead. 400 degrees for a little over an hour did the job. The kids poured the juice over their veggies and couldn't get enough. Next time I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States