Grilled Pork Chops with Fresh Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this tonight and everyone loved it! I shopped for really fresh ripe fruit and tomatoes from the farmers market and used a little more lime juice than the recipe called for. I also just cooked my meat inside on a cast iron grill and it stayed very moist. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Yummmmmm! Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again. I wasn't able to grill, so I broiled the chops. I should have done just 3 mins on each side, but I started with 4 mins for the first side and then did 3 mins after turning over. They were just slightly overcooked, but still moist and tender. The salsa is wonderful. I recommend serving with the black beans and rice recipe by Robyn Webb on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
taste great, wife loved the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were absolutely the best pork chops I have ever eaten..My kids and husband really don't like pork but they LOVED these. I would recommed this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This salsa is delicious! I used pork terderloins which we like to grill with montreal steak seasoning. So instead of putting the rub on the pork I added about 1/2 teaspon of cumin right to the salsa. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
OOOOHHHH...MAMA! Thanks to AR I'm now pretty good at scanning recipes to predict a yummy outcome. After the first bite of this we just sat there and stared at each other. I don't think I have ever eaten more than one pork chop at a meal but I sure kept my eye on the extra one. About 3 hours went by and I couldn't stand it any more. So much for not eating past 7:00PM. I'm one who enjoys a varied menu. My mother served the same thing every week. Ditto Ditto-Saturday-hot dogs, Sunday-roast beef, Tuesday-spaghetti. I swore I wasn't going to do that. Too predictable and monotonous. This meal, I could easily eat once a week. Peaches are glorious this time of year and I always look forward to buying a basketful. If peaches are all you have, they work wonderfully as a sub for the nectarines. I made a silly mistake by adding the cumin, chili and pepper to the salsa. I made a little more to rub on the meat. The ingredients sing in this recipe. Thank you MICHELLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by just for you
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We love this! The spice on the chops and the sweetness of the necterine are a good combo! Plus it is fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I substituted peaches, but everything else was the same. It went over extremely well--very nice balance of flavors in the salsa, the chops were flavorful but not spicy...if you're nervous about trying it on your kids, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a real treat! We mixed the spices right into the olive il and brushed on while cooking. My husband and I both commented on how nicely the flavours in the rub mixed with the salsa. We are going to try it again tomorrow but with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
i was not liking the cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States