Grilled Pork Chops with Balsamic Caramelized Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I prepared this recipe as instructed with the exception I used 1.5 inch thick pork chops, increased the cooking time to 5 minutes per side, and substituted honeycrisp apples instead of pears. It was a big hit with my husband, 16 year old, and one year old. My teen said the apples were great and enjoyed them so much he wouldn't share them with the toddler. The chops were very flavorful and juicy. We will definately have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Something different, pretty easy and minimum ingredients. Served w mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Fantastic. I had to substitute a few things and it still turned out great. I used regular yellow onion, CANNED pears, THICK (1") pork chops and fancy Italian balsamic vinegar. I broke up the onion, into the large pieces from wedging it, because I didn't notice the instructions to keep it in wedge form. No problem. Very tasty. I used canned pears because that's what I had and I simply browned them after the onions were mostly cooked. I had the good balsamic vinegar from Italy, which was already thick as syrup, so I didn't reduce it, just warmed it up. Yet,all together everything turned out scrumptious. If so many changes can turn out great, I think it must be a foolproof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
great flavour, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Denham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Marrs
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used canned pears, I prefer a very soft fruit with the juiciness of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Marrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kylie Torney
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this tonight, marinading it last night. I added crumbled Blue cheese to it, an idea I read in a different receipt. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was good and flavorful. 3 stars because it was just not the absolute BEST porkchops we've had, but it is definitely a good one time thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
What a great recipe and a big hit for my parents anniversary dinner! All the prep work paid off. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I skipped the brining. No need! I added 1/2 tsp of quince paste to the balsamic reduction and reduced the salt overall. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I did not brine but I think I will try next time. The pear sauce was unreal and the kids enjoyed it as much as we did. We George Formaned it due to weather and it was still amazing. It takes some time to prepare, believe the 2hour prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States