Grilled Pork Chops with Balsamic Caramelized Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
These chops are absolutely delicious. I did, however, use thick cut chops rather than thin as mentioned in the beginning description. This is a real keeper...thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I was so disappointed with this recipe. It sounded good and smelled good but I only could eat one bite. My husband said it wasn't that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
These chops were fantastic and easy to make. My boyfriend who is not fond of pears had them without the sauce and thought the chops alone were great. The balsamic vinegar was very thick when it cooled so I heated it slightly again to pour over the pears and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOJUL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Excellent recipe. You can substitute EDY's frozen vanilla yogurt for the ice cream. Flame with flavored vodka for flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
the balsamic carmelized pears was totally decadent...amazing. i made the pears and balsamic reduction sauce alone as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
We had a dinner party last Saturday night and I tried this out on my guests. (I know, I'm daring!) Anyways... it turned out fantastic! I did not grill the pork but pan-fried them with the pear sauce ontop... YUM! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was very tasty and pretty simple to make. I was very happy with how moist the pork chops ended up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Wonderful! The pear/onion/balsamic mixture was to die for, and the chops were very juicy. The marinade was flavorful enough that the meat would have been excellent even without the toppings. One change- I pan-fried the chops (about six minutes on each side), instead of grilling them. Very impressive and 'gourmet' tasting, but still easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We loved this! The flavor of the balsamic meshes so well the pork chops. Although I think the pears got lost in the mix & they turned mushy. I don't think they added anything to the dish & next time I will leave them out. I did use thin chops & I grilled them inside on a grill pan. On the test bite they wrre a little salty & that worried me but after topping w/ the balsamic mixture, the taste was perfect! I left them in the brine for almost the full hour...for health reasons, next time I will decrease the time to try to eliminate some of the saltiness. I srved these w/a basic salad & pan fried garlic asparagus...looking forward to having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Very good! To save time, put the garlic and rosemary into the brine. The pork will still have the garlic and rosemary flavor without having to spend time marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States