Grilled Pork Chops with Balsamic Caramelized Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was really good, I will definitely make it again. The only hard part about making this recipe was the timing. I cooked the onions for longer than the pears, and cooked the pears for about 2 minutes each side. The flavor came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I would have rated this higher but I didn't have time to marinate it as long as the recipe asked for. So for just a half hour of marinating, it was still very flavorful. I can't wait to try it again when I have more time for the marninade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a regular recipe for us now. I usually double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was a fabulous dinner with a very impressive presentation. I served it with Basmati rice and steamed asparagus. It was asolutely delicious and well worth the 3 step process!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmet wannabes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cowiche, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
the flavor and taste of the pork meat was lost. instead it was a sweetish taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This is REALLY good! My 14 yr old even liked it and asked for more sauce. The pork is good alone also- that's how my 9 yr old ate it. It tasted like something from a fancy restaurant. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was a lot of work but well worth it. I am a vegetarian, but my husband and in-laws loved this dish and I couldn't get enough of the sauce (I put on my veggie burger). Based on other reviews, I waited until the end to add the pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
My husband does not like pork chops, but he LOVED these! I used apples (did not have any pears) and they went well. We did grill the chops longer than 3 min. each side (may be due to the thickness of the chop). This is definitely something I would serve to company. Also, had a bottle of apple wine from Wilhelm Winery with it and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wow, outstanding. I only used 1 onion and it was plenty. Great dish for entertaining and wowing your guests. I'm adding this one to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZASAHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I liked this a lot, but my husband only liked the chops. In the future I may make this without the onions & pears, or simply without the pears, which were good but probably not worth the trouble for a weeknight. I may make the whole recipe again for guests (very gourmet look and flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States