Grilled Pork Chops with Balsamic Caramelized Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Something different, pretty easy and minimum ingredients. Served w mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Fantastic. I had to substitute a few things and it still turned out great. I used regular yellow onion, CANNED pears, THICK (1") pork chops and fancy Italian balsamic vinegar. I broke up the onion, into the large pieces from wedging it, because I didn't notice the instructions to keep it in wedge form. No problem. Very tasty. I used canned pears because that's what I had and I simply browned them after the onions were mostly cooked. I had the good balsamic vinegar from Italy, which was already thick as syrup, so I didn't reduce it, just warmed it up. Yet,all together everything turned out scrumptious. If so many changes can turn out great, I think it must be a foolproof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
great flavour, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Denham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Marrs
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used canned pears, I prefer a very soft fruit with the juiciness of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Marrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kylie Torney
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this tonight, marinading it last night. I added crumbled Blue cheese to it, an idea I read in a different receipt. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was good and flavorful. 3 stars because it was just not the absolute BEST porkchops we've had, but it is definitely a good one time thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
What a great recipe and a big hit for my parents anniversary dinner! All the prep work paid off. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I skipped the brining. No need! I added 1/2 tsp of quince paste to the balsamic reduction and reduced the salt overall. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I did not brine but I think I will try next time. The pear sauce was unreal and the kids enjoyed it as much as we did. We George Formaned it due to weather and it was still amazing. It takes some time to prepare, believe the 2hour prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe is the best! So easy to make! I'm hoping I can lightly cook the pear and onions ahead and freeze, since I still have about 300 pears to figure out what to do with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States