Grilled Pork Chops and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
We had boneless pork chops marinated in Mojo Chipotle and another dish marinated in Mojo Criollo. Both were delicious. I marinated them all day and the flavors were perfect. I baked them because the heavens opened as I was getting ready to grill. 25 minutes at 400 F was perfect. I poured the excess marinades in small saucepans and boiled it and cooked until reduced, then poured it over the cooked chops. Thanks, Goya for great condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
excellent. great change from the million other ways we have eaten pork chops. i wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was a great recipe! Loved the flavor of both the chops and onions! A nice change from the same ol pork chop recipes. I think the longer the chops marinate the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I love this Recipe I would not change a thing !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Didn't change a thing! When you have a winner, why change it, didn't change a thing! This just might have become my favorite way to grill those thick chops, delicious! But, can we talk! Those onions killed it and went to heaven and back on my plate! Only problem was, I didn't have enough of them... be sure to double up on the onions you'll thank me later for that advise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My family really liked this one. I couldn't find the Goya Mojo Chipotle so I used another chipotle sauce and added a teaspoon of garlic powder to it, worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a nice change for us. Our grocery store doesn't carry much of a selection on the Goya sauces, so I had to make my own Mojo sauce from a recipe I found through google. Next time, I will double the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I love Goya products, and I love Mojo. I love Chipotle. But sad to say, I did not care for the new Mojo with Chipotle. It has lots of spice but the flavor lacked depth. The recipe would be better, I think, with the traditional Mojo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States