Grilled Poblano Pepper and Mango Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
While the combination of the ingredients wasn't bad, I also added some shrimp into the mix, they were messy as all get out! When I type messy what I mean to say is, it was as though my tortillas were a dam and the stuffing just plowed through and around the tortilla dam, and flooded all nearby villages (the plate, the other pieces of quesadilla, and my fingers)!! And I didn't even use the amount suggested for the cream cheese (I used less!!). Soooo, I'll probably tackle these for another day, and maybe add a different filler or mix the cream cheese with something to thicken it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I added some crab to the mix and stuffed into portabella mushroom caps and baked for 12 min at 400 degrees and there turned out so amazing. We splashed on a bit of hot sauce and it was a mouthful of love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I sauteed red bell pepper, bit of garlic and red onion and then added to the mango and cilantro , then the quesadilla tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was very good I liked how the sweetness of the mango blended so well with the creamcheese and poblano pepper. I also grilled my peppers and removed the skin. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Added sautéed mushrooms & onions, homemade guacamole. Good stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for this posting. I was kind of looking for something new and also to use up what I had in the house. I decided to use what I had in the house so, I used green Spinach/Cilantro wraps(tortillas), some cream cheese and mozzarella sticks I had, several small red,yellow, orange pepper, and some mango cubes. It was a great combo and I was so glad to use up all these from the fridge. Thanks for the inspiration. I still do intend to make as directed when I purchase some poblanos, might use the goat cheese as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
great idea, but I did feel that it needed something for a bit more flavor. I love the spicy/sweet combo, maybe next time I make this I'll mix some taco seasoning in with the cream cheese for a bit of a kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was disappointed with this recipe. It may have been the mango we had, but I really didn't feel like these had very much flavor to them. After grilling up a test quesadilla, I added colby jack cheese and a dash of lime juice but we still didn't end up with a good taste. Two of my kids took one and bite and opted to go without dinner rather than eating more. My other son and I ate ours (after slathering with salsa). Hubby didn't finish his either. We won't be making these again unless I can seriously alter the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Much better than I expected. nice sweet spicy balance. would consider making again if I have a mango on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is soooo yummy, tastes just like Hula Huts!! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celise2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States