Grilled Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This pizza is so very easy to make and very tasty!! My kids had so much fun making their own personal pan pizzas. We will be making these all summer long! So nice to have something different to make on the grill. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I make pizza on the grill all the time!!! Best advice- use Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce instead of pizza sauce...your welcome!! :) Also, try adding yellow/red peppers, bacon, chicken and mushrooms...Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My most favorite way to eat pizza! I usually 1 1/2 cups freshly ground wheat flour to make it a tad bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Turned out really well. We had to put the pizza on the top rack to melt the cheese first, then move it down to finish off the crust. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I had an BBQ pizza party. Everyone loved it! I made each person in the group their own individual sized pizza and each had their own choice of toppings. They turned out great! I had never made pizza dough before but was much easier than I thought. Will do this again and again.... Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome!! The key to the charcoal grill is not to have the coals too hot. About 2 min per side is plenty. These are great leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved it! Very taste and fairly simple to make. My kids gobbled it up. Also FYI I couldn't find pizza yeast so I used active dry yeast and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We've tried numerous times to grill pizza and this was actually successful for the most part. The dough turned out great and held together well for handling during the grill process. We had some cooking time issues but that may be the result of using a tabletop Weber grill instead of a full sized one. We were not able to adjust the distance from the heat and our crusts were cooking much too quickly and the first one burned with the 3 minute time for side one. The cheese wasn't getting melted in the center and only the edges were really cooked with this method and I ended up microwaving to finish it off. The crust turned out soft and doughy and rose nicely and was great for holding the toppings and it was bread like and soft. We prefer a crispy thin pizza so we'll go back to the oven method but this actually did work for us once we got the timing issues resolved. We were hoping to duplicate a wood fired oven/brick oven taste but this did not accomplish that goal. I think we will give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Crust is my favorite thing about a pizza, so it was necessary for me to find an excellent recipe. This is it! It's so easy to prepare and it's texture is amazing!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Karen's Tips for Grilled Pizza

Watch a Real Mom make quick-and-easy pizza on the grill.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States