Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
this was so simple and delicious. it took about 5 minutes to make lunch and the kid's loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
We used to have a caterer that brought these into work and I would buy one every time. This is exactly how there were made except the also had suasage, canadian bacon and supreme (that had pepperoni, sausage and green peppers). You can play around with these and they're very tasty! They also make a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
tried it,wonderful,,not everyday though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I do daycare and this was a big hit. I served applesauce on the side to complete the meal. My husband saw the kids eating them and asked me to make him a couple too. He loved them. This will be a definate every two week meal for daycare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
very fast to put together/cook. nice alternative to traditional quesadillas and pizza. i added a little more cheese on top of the pepperoni to ensure a good "seal" with the top half of the tortilla. versatile recipe because you can choose your own fillings. perfect for a quick lunch or no-fuss dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I used mozzerella and cheddar cheese, and these were great. Make sure you evenly press down on the folded tortillas with a spatula so that they are nice and evenly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I cooked some italian sausage and use that instead of pepporoni. I put the filling in a tortilla and wrapped it like a burrito and browned them in a frying pan with butter. It turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
pretty good, fast and easy. I didn't use margerine and i substituted veggie pepperoni for a healthier take on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Let me just say that these are a great idea. I was hesitant to make them for a party, because I am known as the Martha Stewart of my group of friends, and I usually spend lots of time and effort on everything I make. I didn't want to ruin my reputation by making something easy, but I was running out of time! For this recipe, I used two 10" tortillas for each quesadilla-- one on the bottom and one on top. When they were done, I cut them with a pizza cutter for cute pizza-slice-shaped appetizers. For the sauce in the quesadillas, I used my favorite pizza sauce recipe: 3 (8 oz) cans of tomato sauce, 1 (6 oz) can of tomato paste, 1 tablespoon dried oregano, 1 1/2 teaspoons dried marjoram, 1 1/2 teaspoons dried basil, 1 teaspoon garlic salt, and 1 tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon white sugar. (Combine all in saucepan, bring to a simmer to combine flavors, and adjust seasonings to taste. Use leftovers dipping sauce for the quesadillas!) I used mozzerella cheese, pepperoni, sun-dried tomatoes, and sliced italian sausage links inside, and they were sooooooooo good. One thing to note-- these hold together really well if you put cheese down as the first layer (after sauce) and again as the last layer after the other ingredients. Everyone thought these were great. I called them PIZZADILLAS. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is a great idea - quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States