Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very good idea, I made these because my pizza dough didn´t turn out....and we really wanted pizza...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good recipe. I would have never thought of doing this. Makes a quick easy meal. I put green olives and some other goodies but one of those recipes you make towards your tastes and can't really mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My kids loved this. It is the perfect for dinners when dad is out of town. Thanks for a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great snack. My 5 year old loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Awesome recipe! I'm on Weight Watchers and was making regular pizza for my family, and I wanted more bang for my buck (one little 5 oz slice wasn't going to fill me up). Here's how I lightened up the recipe: I weighed out light mozza cheese with a kitchen scale (30 g) and used 2 oz of meat (half pepperoni and half ham - I had it thinly sliced). I also sauteed mushrooms and onions (I used canned as they are smaller than fresh. I split these ingredients between 2 tortillas (I used the Weight Watchers ones) so I had to use more pizza sauce (a little over 1 tbsp on each). I followed the cooking instructions except for I used Becel cooking spray. I splurged and dipped in 1 tbsp light ranch which only added one point. My total (not incl ranch) was 11 points and I got to eat 2 tortillas - I almost couldn't finish both. The meat really bumps up the points so I would imagine a person could experiment and put more veggies in - as long as they are cut small/thinly sliced - I didn't really have a problem with ingredients falling out. I also made one for my 20 month old (easier for him to eat it this way than traditional pizza) and he loved it as well. Thanks for allowing me to enjoy pizza along with my family and not feel deprived - definitely a 5 star in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I was going to give this 4 stars since it's so basic, but I have to say that the family LOVED it and it was so easy that I'm going with 5. Easy, fast, and loved by all ... what more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Since I'm pretty much obsessed with any form of pizza, I've been making these for years. I use mozzarella, store brand pizza sauce (which I like better than the brand name), and turkey pepperoni. I use cooking spray instead of butter. I sometimes eat these as a wrap, cold with fresh tomato, kind of like a pizza lunchable (some think it's gross, but I like it) and also pop them in the toaster oven or microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erincooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Melle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I made this for lunch today and it was real tastey. I didn't use the skillet method because a had a quesadillas maker and it came out perfect. A fast and satisfying lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was so easy and so good. Me, my husband and picky 2-year-old all loved them. I just made the whole package of 10 tortillas. This was great for dinner and would be easy to make just one for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Simple and yummy! Who wouldn't like these? We didn't have jack cheese, so we made them with cheddar and a little shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States