Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy. I used turkey pepperoni, and added some onion. Was okay, but not spectacular. Will try again with some additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Simple and good. I added some diced green pepper and sliced black olive - anything you like on a pizza will be great. We made these on our George Foreman grill and it worked really well. Next time we'll experiment with different cheese and maybe some sort of white pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not the most exceptional meal, but it's quick, easy, and tasty. I will make this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
The possibilities for the filling is endless. I made this today for lunch for myself and my 13 month old daughter. Instead of margarine I used EVOO and mozzarella and sharp cheddar cheese. I also add some sausage. This was a quick easy delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made exactly as written. Very convenient and quick to use up ingredients I had on hand. If I make them again I think I will add sauteed onions and peppers to add some flavor. Thanks for the quick dinner idea. Served with a fresh chopped salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Oh my... So simple and so delicious! I used colby-mozzarella jack cheese and added a little bit of bacon bits. I had prepared all the fixin on half of the tortilla first (sauce, cheese, pepperoni, bacon bits, cheese),melt butter to the pan, transfer the fixed tortilla flat on the pan, fold over when soft and press with turner, flip and press again until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great idea that can easily be tweaked to accommodate any taste. These turn out just as well if you spread all the toppings on your open tortillas, fold and place on a nonstick (or greased) cookie sheet. Bake in a 350 oven til warm and melty. Let them cool a bit and then cut into quarters with SCISSORS. I know it sounds weird, but it works better than anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I used monteray jack and shredded parmesan cheese, I was told this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is a great idea!!! My bf is really picky when it comes to dinner. I am pregnant, craving pizza ALL the time!!! He was tired of pizza so this was an alternative and a lil healthier for the baby and I. My bf loved it!!! I made pepperoni, and lean hamburger wraps.. so delicious. Really loved the butter on the tortillia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States