Grilled Pizza Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made these for lunch for my husband and I today and the end result was pretty good. The recipe definitely gets points for a quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were a hit in my house, even my picky son LOVED them. They cooked up nicely and were great as a leftover for school lunch! Is now a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Awesome little snack! So simple and especially good when you're craving pizza. I used "Pasta/Pizza Sauce" from this site and opted to cook these in the oven @ 375 for about 15 minutes on a foil lined baking sheet. I sprayed a little Pam so nothing would stick. I used an Italian cheese blend and used a combination of pepperoni and salami. I left the sauce on the side for dipping and these were oh so good! You could easily put your favorite ingredients inside this and design your ideal pizza wrap - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
A certain restaurant that makes you Thank Goodness It's Friday used to have something on the menu called Pizzadillas - I absolutely loved them & of course, they didn't stay on the menu. It's good to be able to try to replicate them at home!! I love how versatile these can be - there are endless varieties depending on your personal tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've made these so many times for my little guy, and he just loves them! Sometimes I add the sauce inside (just eyeball it) and sometimes I serve it on the side for dipping or eliminate it all together and just use salsa and sour cream on the side (his favorite). Also, I always just bake mine in the oven, spay the tops w/ cooking spray and bake @ 400 degrees for about 8-10 mins. or so, just until browned and all melty. A real kid pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We really liked these, especially my kids. I used turkey pepperoni and didn't put the sauce inside the tortilla, but served it on the side. If you are looking for a super fast, easy, tasty, kid-friendly dinner, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty! I "degreased" the pepporoni per other reviews suggestion. I did have pizza blend cheese and it melted well. Had about a half a container of pizza sauce and got to use that up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxsmom38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy. I used turkey pepperoni, and added some onion. Was okay, but not spectacular. Will try again with some additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Simple and good. I added some diced green pepper and sliced black olive - anything you like on a pizza will be great. We made these on our George Foreman grill and it worked really well. Next time we'll experiment with different cheese and maybe some sort of white pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States